lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 15/15] perf data: Add doc when no conversion support compiled
Date
From: Geneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net>

This adds documentation on the environment variables needed to the
message telling that no conversion support is compiled in.

Committer testing:

$ make -C tools/perf install
$ perf data convert --all --to-ctf myctftrace
No conversion support compiled in. perf should be compiled with environment variables LIBBABELTRACE=1 and LIBBABELTRACE_DIR=/path/to/libbabeltrace/
$

Signed-off-by: Geneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net>
Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Cc: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170727181205.24843-3-gbastien@versatic.net
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/builtin-data.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-data.c b/tools/perf/builtin-data.c
index 0adb5f82335a..46cd8490baf4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-data.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-data.c
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ static int cmd_data_convert(int argc, const char **argv)
};

#ifndef HAVE_LIBBABELTRACE_SUPPORT
- pr_err("No conversion support compiled in.\n");
+ pr_err("No conversion support compiled in. perf should be compiled with environment variables LIBBABELTRACE=1 and LIBBABELTRACE_DIR=/path/to/libbabeltrace/\n");
return -1;
#endif

--
2.9.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-28 22:02    [W:0.123 / U:2.420 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site