lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3/3] perf: Add doc when no conversion support compiled
Date
This adds documentation on the environment variables needed to the
message telling that no conversion support is compiled in.

Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Julien Desfossez <jdesfossez@efficios.com>
Cc: Francis Deslauriers <francis.deslauriers@efficios.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Geneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net>
Signed-off-by: Geneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net>
---
tools/perf/builtin-data.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-data.c b/tools/perf/builtin-data.c
index 0adb5f82335a..46cd8490baf4 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-data.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-data.c
@@ -69,7 +69,7 @@ static int cmd_data_convert(int argc, const char **argv)
};

#ifndef HAVE_LIBBABELTRACE_SUPPORT
- pr_err("No conversion support compiled in.\n");
+ pr_err("No conversion support compiled in. perf should be compiled with environment variables LIBBABELTRACE=1 and LIBBABELTRACE_DIR=/path/to/libbabeltrace/\n");
return -1;
#endif

--
2.13.3
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-27 20:31    [W:0.104 / U:41.728 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site