lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/mm] x86/xen: Redefine XEN_ELFNOTE_INIT_P2M using PUD_SIZE * PTRS_PER_PUD
Commit-ID:  daaa42f04178ac7b02e4d43cdfc7fac48430152e
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/daaa42f04178ac7b02e4d43cdfc7fac48430152e
Author: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Jul 2017 01:59:49 +0300
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 21 Jul 2017 10:05:18 +0200

x86/xen: Redefine XEN_ELFNOTE_INIT_P2M using PUD_SIZE * PTRS_PER_PUD

XEN_ELFNOTE_INIT_P2M has to be 512GB for both 4- and 5-level paging.
(PUD_SIZE * PTRS_PER_PUD) would do this.

Unfortunately, we cannot use P4D_SIZE, which would fit here. With
current headers structure it cannot be used in assembly, if p4d
level is folded.

Signed-off-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170716225954.74185-4-kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S b/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
index 72a8e6a..a7525e9 100644
--- a/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
+++ b/arch/x86/xen/xen-head.S
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@ ENTRY(hypercall_page)
#else
ELFNOTE(Xen, XEN_ELFNOTE_VIRT_BASE, _ASM_PTR __START_KERNEL_map)
/* Map the p2m table to a 512GB-aligned user address. */
- ELFNOTE(Xen, XEN_ELFNOTE_INIT_P2M, .quad PGDIR_SIZE)
+ ELFNOTE(Xen, XEN_ELFNOTE_INIT_P2M, .quad (PUD_SIZE * PTRS_PER_PUD))
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_XEN_PV
ELFNOTE(Xen, XEN_ELFNOTE_ENTRY, _ASM_PTR startup_xen)
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-21 11:45    [W:0.086 / U:5.548 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site