lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 043/102] mtd: spi-nor: stm32-quadspi: explicitly request exclusive reset control
Date
Commit a53e35db70d1 ("reset: Ensure drivers are explicit when requesting
reset lines") started to transition the reset control request API calls
to explicitly state whether the driver needs exclusive or shared reset
control behavior. Convert all drivers requesting exclusive resets to the
explicit API call so the temporary transition helpers can be removed.

No functional changes.

Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
---
drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c b/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c
index 86c0931543c53..a367c56deb3cc 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/spi-nor/stm32-quadspi.c
@@ -633,7 +633,7 @@ static int stm32_qspi_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
return ret;
}

- rstc = devm_reset_control_get(dev, NULL);
+ rstc = devm_reset_control_get_exclusive(dev, NULL);
if (!IS_ERR(rstc)) {
reset_control_assert(rstc);
udelay(2);
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-19 17:50    [W:0.028 / U:0.152 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site