lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/mm] compiler-gcc.h: Introduce __nostackprotector function attribute
Commit-ID:  7375ae3a0b79ea072f4c672039f08f5db633b9e1
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/7375ae3a0b79ea072f4c672039f08f5db633b9e1
Author: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:10:34 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 18 Jul 2017 20:23:20 +0200

compiler-gcc.h: Introduce __nostackprotector function attribute

Create a new function attribute, __nostackprotector, that can used to turn off
stack protection on a per function basis.

Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/0576fd5c74440ad0250f16ac6609ecf587812456.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
include/linux/compiler-gcc.h | 2 ++
include/linux/compiler.h | 4 ++++
2 files changed, 6 insertions(+)

diff --git a/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h b/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
index cd4bbe8..c28cedd 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
@@ -166,6 +166,8 @@

#if GCC_VERSION >= 40100
# define __compiletime_object_size(obj) __builtin_object_size(obj, 0)
+
+#define __nostackprotector __attribute__((__optimize__("no-stack-protector")))
#endif

#if GCC_VERSION >= 40300
diff --git a/include/linux/compiler.h b/include/linux/compiler.h
index 219f82f..3f8c88e 100644
--- a/include/linux/compiler.h
+++ b/include/linux/compiler.h
@@ -470,6 +470,10 @@ static __always_inline void __write_once_size(volatile void *p, void *res, int s
#define __visible
#endif

+#ifndef __nostackprotector
+# define __nostackprotector
+#endif
+
/*
* Assume alignment of return value.
*/
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-18 20:36    [W:0.277 / U:12.188 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site