lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jul]   [18]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:x86/mm] efi: Add an EFI table address match function
Commit-ID:  a19d66c56af1c52b8b463bf94d21116ae8c1aa5a
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/a19d66c56af1c52b8b463bf94d21116ae8c1aa5a
Author: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
AuthorDate: Mon, 17 Jul 2017 16:10:13 -0500
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 18 Jul 2017 11:38:01 +0200

efi: Add an EFI table address match function

Add a function that will determine if a supplied physical address matches
the address of an EFI table.

Signed-off-by: Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Reviewed-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Cc: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Toshimitsu Kani <toshi.kani@hpe.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/e1e06441d80f44776df391e0e4cb485b345b7518.1500319216.git.thomas.lendacky@amd.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c | 33 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
include/linux/efi.h | 7 +++++++
2 files changed, 40 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c b/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c
index 045d6d3..69d4d13 100644
--- a/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c
+++ b/drivers/firmware/efi/efi.c
@@ -55,6 +55,25 @@ struct efi __read_mostly efi = {
};
EXPORT_SYMBOL(efi);

+static unsigned long *efi_tables[] = {
+ &efi.mps,
+ &efi.acpi,
+ &efi.acpi20,
+ &efi.smbios,
+ &efi.smbios3,
+ &efi.sal_systab,
+ &efi.boot_info,
+ &efi.hcdp,
+ &efi.uga,
+ &efi.uv_systab,
+ &efi.fw_vendor,
+ &efi.runtime,
+ &efi.config_table,
+ &efi.esrt,
+ &efi.properties_table,
+ &efi.mem_attr_table,
+};
+
static bool disable_runtime;
static int __init setup_noefi(char *arg)
{
@@ -855,6 +874,20 @@ int efi_status_to_err(efi_status_t status)
return err;
}

+bool efi_is_table_address(unsigned long phys_addr)
+{
+ unsigned int i;
+
+ if (phys_addr == EFI_INVALID_TABLE_ADDR)
+ return false;
+
+ for (i = 0; i < ARRAY_SIZE(efi_tables); i++)
+ if (*(efi_tables[i]) == phys_addr)
+ return true;
+
+ return false;
+}
+
#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC
static int update_efi_random_seed(struct notifier_block *nb,
unsigned long code, void *unused)
diff --git a/include/linux/efi.h b/include/linux/efi.h
index 8269bcb..8e24f09 100644
--- a/include/linux/efi.h
+++ b/include/linux/efi.h
@@ -1091,6 +1091,8 @@ static inline bool efi_enabled(int feature)
return test_bit(feature, &efi.flags) != 0;
}
extern void efi_reboot(enum reboot_mode reboot_mode, const char *__unused);
+
+extern bool efi_is_table_address(unsigned long phys_addr);
#else
static inline bool efi_enabled(int feature)
{
@@ -1104,6 +1106,11 @@ efi_capsule_pending(int *reset_type)
{
return false;
}
+
+static inline bool efi_is_table_address(unsigned long phys_addr)
+{
+ return false;
+}
#endif

extern int efi_status_to_err(efi_status_t status);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-07-18 13:02    [W:0.227 / U:13.680 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site