lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jun]   [5]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.11 000/115] 4.11.4-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.11.4 release.
There are 115 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Jun 7 15:30:31 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.11.4-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.11.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.11.4-rc1

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
xfs: Fix off-by-in in loop termination in xfs_find_get_desired_pgoff()

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
xfs: fix unaligned access in xfs_btree_visit_blocks

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: avoid mount-time deadlock in CoW extent recovery

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
xfs: xfs_trans_alloc_empty

Zorro Lang <zlang@redhat.com>
xfs: bad assertion for delalloc an extent that start at i_size

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: BMAPX shouldn't barf on inline-format directories

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: fix indlen accounting error on partial delalloc conversion

Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
xfs: fix use-after-free in xfs_finish_page_writeback

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: reserve enough blocks to handle btree splits when remapping

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: wait on new inodes during quotaoff dquot release

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: update ag iterator to support wait on new inodes

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: support ability to wait on new inodes

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: fix up quotacheck buffer list error handling

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: prevent multi-fsb dir readahead from reading random blocks

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@redhat.com>
xfs: handle array index overrun in xfs_dir2_leaf_readbuf()

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
xfs: fix integer truncation in xfs_bmap_remap_alloc

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: drop iolock from reclaim context to appease lockdep

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: actually report xattr extents via iomap

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: fix over-copying of getbmap parameters from userspace

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: use dedicated log worker wq to avoid deadlock with cil wq

Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
xfs: fix off-by-one on max nr_pages in xfs_find_get_desired_pgoff()

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: use ->b_state to fix buffer I/O accounting release race

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
xfs: Fix missed holes in SEEK_HOLE implementation

Patrik Jakobsson <patrik.r.jakobsson@gmail.com>
drm/gma500/psb: Actually use VBT mode when it is found

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
slub/memcg: cure the brainless abuse of sysfs attributes

Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
ksm: prevent crash after write_protect_page fails

Rob Landley <rob@landley.net>
x86/boot: Use CROSS_COMPILE prefix for readelf

Imre Deak <imre.deak@intel.com>
PCI/PM: Add needs_resume flag to avoid suspend complete optimization

Mike Marciniszyn <mike.marciniszyn@intel.com>
RDMA/qib,hfi1: Fix MR reference count leak on write with immediate

Israel Rukshin <israelr@mellanox.com>
RDMA/srp: Fix NULL deref at srp_destroy_qp()

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm: consider memblock reservations for deferred memory initialization sizing

James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
mm/hugetlb: report -EHWPOISON not -EFAULT when FOLL_HWPOISON is specified

Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com>
mlock: fix mlock count can not decrease in race condition

Punit Agrawal <punit.agrawal@arm.com>
mm/migrate: fix refcount handling when !hugepage_migration_supported()

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
dax: fix race between colliding PMD & PTE entries

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
mm: avoid spurious 'bad pmd' warning messages

Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
mm/page_alloc.c: make sure OOM victim can try allocations with no watermarks once

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb: Fix a typo in Tascam US-16x08 mixer element

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Revert "ALSA: usb-audio: purge needless variable length array"

Alexander Tsoy <alexander@tsoy.me>
ALSA: hda - apply STAC_9200_DELL_M22 quirk for Dell Latitude D430

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - No loopback on ALC299 codec

Nicolas Iooss <nicolas.iooss_linux@m4x.org>
pcmcia: remove left-over %Z format

Lyude <lyude@redhat.com>
drm/radeon: Unbreak HPD handling for r600+

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/radeon/ci: disable mclk switching for high refresh rates (v2)

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amd/powerplay/smu7: disable mclk switching for high refresh rates

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drm/amd/powerplay/smu7: add vblank check for mclk switching (v2)

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
nvme: avoid to use blk_mq_abort_requeue_list()

Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
nvme: use blk_mq_start_hw_queues() in nvme_kill_queues()

Marta Rybczynska <mrybczyn@kalray.eu>
nvme-rdma: support devices with queue size < 32

Jason Gerecke <killertofu@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: Have wacom_tpc_irq guard against possible NULL dereference

Bryant G. Ly <bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ibmvscsis: Fix the incorrect req_lim_delta

Bryant G. Ly <bryantly@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ibmvscsis: Clear left-over abort_cmd pointers

Artem Savkov <asavkov@redhat.com>
scsi: scsi_dh_rdac: Use ctlr directly in rdac_failover_get()

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Fix initial login PDU asynchronous socket close OOPs

Jiang Yi <jiangyilism@gmail.com>
iscsi-target: Always wait for kthread_should_stop() before kthread exit

Long Li <longli@microsoft.com>
scsi: zero per-cmd private driver data for each MQ I/O

Srinath Mannam <srinath.mannam@broadcom.com>
mmc: sdhci-iproc: suppress spurious interrupt with Multiblock read

Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Revert "ACPI / button: Change default behavior to lid_init_state=open"

Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
ACPICA: Tables: Fix regression introduced by a too early mechanism enabling

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
ACPI / sysfs: fix acpi_get_table() leak / acpi-sysfs denial of service

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
acpi, nfit: Fix the memory error check in nfit_handle_mce()

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/MCE: Export memory_error()

Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
Revert "ACPI / button: Remove lid_init_state=method mode"

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
crypto: skcipher - Add missing API setkey checks

Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
i2c: i2c-tiny-usb: fix buffer not being DMA capable

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
drivers/tty: 8250: only call fintek_8250_probe when doing port I/O

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
serdev: fix tty-port client deregistration

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Revert "tty_port: register tty ports with serdev bus"

Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
powerpc/spufs: Fix hash faults for kernel regions

Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org>
powerpc: Fix booting P9 hash with CONFIG_PPC_RADIX_MMU=N

Richard Narron <comet.berkeley@gmail.com>
fs/ufs: Set UFS default maximum bytes per file

Liam R. Howlett <Liam.Howlett@Oracle.com>
sparc/ftrace: Fix ftrace graph time measurement

Orlando Arias <oarias@knights.ucf.edu>
sparc: Fix -Wstringop-overflow warning

Nitin Gupta <nitin.m.gupta@oracle.com>
sparc64: Fix mapping of 64k pages with MAP_FIXED

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: adjust verifier heuristics

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: fix wrong exposure of map_flags into fdinfo for lpm

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: add bpf_clone_redirect to bpf_helper_changes_pkt_data

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv4: add reference counting to metrics

Peter Dawson <petedaws@gmail.com>
ip6_tunnel, ip6_gre: fix setting of DSCP on encapsulated packets

Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
sctp: fix ICMP processing if skb is non-linear

Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
tcp: avoid fastopen API to be used on AF_UNSPEC

Eric Garver <e@erig.me>
geneve: fix fill_info when using collect_metadata

Vlad Yasevich <vyasevich@gmail.com>
virtio-net: enable TSO/checksum offloads for Q-in-Q vlans

Vlad Yasevich <vyasevich@gmail.com>
be2net: Fix offload features for Q-in-Q packets

Vlad Yasevich <vyasevich@gmail.com>
vlan: Fix tcp checksum offloads in Q-in-Q vlans

Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
net: phy: marvell: Limit errata to 88m1101

Mohamad Haj Yahia <mohamad@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Avoid using pending command interface slots

Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
bonding: fix accounting of active ports in 3ad

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
ipv6: fix out of bound writes in __ip6_append_data()

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
bridge: start hello_timer when enabling KERNEL_STP in br_stp_start

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
qmi_wwan: add another Lenovo EM74xx device ID

Tobias Jungel <tobias.jungel@bisdn.de>
bridge: netlink: check vlan_default_pvid range

David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
ipv6: Check ip6_find_1stfragopt() return value properly.

Craig Gallek <kraig@google.com>
ipv6: Prevent overrun when parsing v6 header options

David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
net: Improve handling of failures on link and route dumps

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
net/smc: Add warning about remote memory exposure

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
smc: switch to usage of IB_PD_UNSAFE_GLOBAL_RKEY

Soheil Hassas Yeganeh <soheil@google.com>
tcp: eliminate negative reordering in tcp_clean_rtx_queue

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Fix ethtool pause support and advertise reporting

Gal Pressman <galp@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Use the correct pause values for ethtool advertising

Douglas Caetano dos Santos <douglascs@taghos.com.br>
net/packet: fix missing net_device reference release

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
sctp: do not inherit ipv6_{mc|ac|fl}_list from parent

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: fix src address selection if using secondary addresses for ipv6

Jon Paul Maloy <jon.maloy@ericsson.com>
tipc: make macro tipc_wait_for_cond() smp safe

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: avoid fragmenting peculiar skbs in SACK

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net: fix compile error in skb_orphan_partial()

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netem: fix skb_orphan_partial()

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, arm64: fix faulty emission of map access in tail calls

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: add missing hash table initializations

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: avoid null pointer dereference on OSN

Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: unbreak OSM and OSN support

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/qeth: handle sysfs error during initialization

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ipv6/dccp: do not inherit ipv6_mc_list from parent

Gao Feng <gfree.wind@vip.163.com>
driver: vrf: Fix one possible use-after-free issue

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
dccp/tcp: do not inherit mc_list from parent


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/acpi/acpi-lid.txt | 16 +-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/net/bpf_jit_comp.c | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/prom.c | 2 +
arch/powerpc/platforms/cell/spu_base.c | 4 +-
arch/sparc/include/asm/hugetlb.h | 6 +-
arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h | 4 +-
arch/sparc/include/asm/setup.h | 2 +-
arch/sparc/kernel/ftrace.c | 13 +-
arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 11 +-
crypto/skcipher.c | 40 ++++-
drivers/acpi/acpica/tbutils.c | 4 -
drivers/acpi/button.c | 11 +-
drivers/acpi/nfit/mce.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/sysfs.c | 7 +-
drivers/char/pcmcia/cm4040_cs.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/powerplay/hwmgr/smu7_hwmgr.c | 32 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/gma500/psb_intel_lvds.c | 18 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/ci_dpm.c | 6 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/cik.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/evergreen.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/r600.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/si.c | 4 +-
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 45 ++---
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-tiny-usb.c | 25 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/rc.c | 5 +-
drivers/infiniband/hw/qib/qib_rc.c | 4 +-
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-iproc.c | 3 +-
drivers/net/bonding/bond_3ad.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/emulex/benet/be_main.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/cmd.c | 41 ++++-
.../net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_ethtool.c | 9 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/eq.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/health.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/geneve.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/phy/marvell.c | 66 ++++---
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 2 +
drivers/net/virtio_net.c | 1 +
drivers/net/vrf.c | 3 +-
drivers/nvme/host/core.c | 13 +-
drivers/nvme/host/rdma.c | 18 +-
drivers/pci/pci.c | 3 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core.h | 4 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_main.c | 21 ++-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_core_sys.c | 24 ++-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2.h | 2 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 26 ++-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_sys.c | 8 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 8 +-
drivers/scsi/device_handler/scsi_dh_rdac.c | 10 +-
drivers/scsi/ibmvscsi_tgt/ibmvscsi_tgt.c | 27 ++-
drivers/scsi/scsi_lib.c | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 30 +++-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_erl0.c | 6 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_erl0.h | 2 +-
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_login.c | 4 +
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_nego.c | 194 ++++++++++++++-------
drivers/tty/serdev/serdev-ttyport.c | 15 +-
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_port.c | 2 +-
drivers/tty/tty_port.c | 12 --
fs/dax.c | 23 +++
fs/ufs/super.c | 5 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.c | 9 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_btree.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_refcount.c | 43 +++--
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_trans_space.h | 23 ++-
fs/xfs/xfs_aops.c | 4 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_bmap_item.c | 5 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_bmap_util.c | 18 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_buf.c | 62 +++++--
fs/xfs/xfs_buf.h | 6 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_dir2_readdir.c | 15 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_file.c | 33 ++--
fs/xfs/xfs_icache.c | 58 +++++-
fs/xfs/xfs_icache.h | 8 +
fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c | 9 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_inode.h | 4 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_ioctl.c | 5 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_iomap.c | 4 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_log.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_mount.h | 1 +
fs/xfs/xfs_qm.c | 7 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_qm_syscalls.c | 3 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_reflink.c | 18 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_super.c | 8 +
fs/xfs/xfs_trans.c | 22 +++
fs/xfs/xfs_trans.h | 2 +
include/linux/if_vlan.h | 18 +-
include/linux/memblock.h | 8 +
include/linux/mlx5/driver.h | 7 +-
include/linux/mm.h | 11 ++
include/linux/mmzone.h | 1 +
include/linux/pci.h | 5 +
include/net/dst.h | 8 +-
include/net/ip_fib.h | 10 +-
include/target/iscsi/iscsi_target_core.h | 1 +
kernel/bpf/arraymap.c | 1 +
kernel/bpf/lpm_trie.c | 1 +
kernel/bpf/stackmap.c | 1 +
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 12 +-
mm/gup.c | 20 +--
mm/hugetlb.c | 5 +
mm/ksm.c | 3 +-
mm/memblock.c | 23 +++
mm/memory-failure.c | 8 +-
mm/memory.c | 40 +++--
mm/mlock.c | 5 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 37 ++--
mm/slub.c | 6 +-
net/bridge/br_netlink.c | 7 +
net/bridge/br_stp_if.c | 1 +
net/bridge/br_stp_timer.c | 2 +-
net/core/dst.c | 23 ++-
net/core/filter.c | 1 +
net/core/rtnetlink.c | 36 ++--
net/core/sock.c | 23 +--
net/dccp/ipv6.c | 6 +
net/ipv4/fib_frontend.c | 15 +-
net/ipv4/fib_semantics.c | 17 +-
net/ipv4/fib_trie.c | 26 +--
net/ipv4/inet_connection_sock.c | 2 +
net/ipv4/route.c | 10 +-
net/ipv4/tcp.c | 7 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 11 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_gre.c | 13 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_offload.c | 7 +-
net/ipv6/ip6_output.c | 20 ++-
net/ipv6/ip6_tunnel.c | 21 ++-
net/ipv6/output_core.c | 14 +-
net/ipv6/tcp_ipv6.c | 2 +
net/ipv6/udp_offload.c | 6 +-
net/packet/af_packet.c | 14 +-
net/sctp/input.c | 16 +-
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 49 ++++--
net/smc/Kconfig | 4 +
net/smc/smc_clc.c | 4 +-
net/smc/smc_core.c | 16 +-
net/smc/smc_core.h | 2 +-
net/smc/smc_ib.c | 21 +--
net/smc/smc_ib.h | 2 -
net/tipc/socket.c | 38 ++--
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 3 +
sound/pci/hda/patch_sigmatel.c | 2 +
sound/usb/mixer_us16x08.c | 10 +-
148 files changed, 1323 insertions(+), 625 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-06-12 00:26    [W:0.248 / U:1.172 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site