lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jun]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH RFC 12/26] arm64: Remove spin_unlock_wait() arch-specific definitions
On Thu, Jun 29, 2017 at 05:01:20PM -0700, Paul E. McKenney wrote:
> There is no agreed-upon definition of spin_unlock_wait()'s semantics,
> and it appears that all callers could do just as well with a lock/unlock
> pair. This commit therefore removes the underlying arch-specific
> arch_spin_unlock_wait().
>
> Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
> Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> ---
> arch/arm64/include/asm/spinlock.h | 58 ++++-----------------------------------
> 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 53 deletions(-)

I'm going to miss this code.

Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Will

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-06-30 23:11    [W:0.399 / U:2.000 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site