lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jun]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH RFC 10/26] arc: Remove spin_unlock_wait() arch-specific definitions
Date
There is no agreed-upon definition of spin_unlock_wait()'s semantics,
and it appears that all callers could do just as well with a lock/unlock
pair. This commit therefore removes the underlying arch-specific
arch_spin_unlock_wait().

Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
Cc: <linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
---
arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h | 5 -----
1 file changed, 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h b/arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h
index 233d5ffe6ec7..a325e6a36523 100644
--- a/arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h
+++ b/arch/arc/include/asm/spinlock.h
@@ -16,11 +16,6 @@
#define arch_spin_is_locked(x) ((x)->slock != __ARCH_SPIN_LOCK_UNLOCKED__)
#define arch_spin_lock_flags(lock, flags) arch_spin_lock(lock)

-static inline void arch_spin_unlock_wait(arch_spinlock_t *lock)
-{
- smp_cond_load_acquire(&lock->slock, !VAL);
-}
-
#ifdef CONFIG_ARC_HAS_LLSC

static inline void arch_spin_lock(arch_spinlock_t *lock)
--
2.5.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-06-30 02:12    [W:0.362 / U:0.996 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site