lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jun]   [29]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH RFC 23/26] sh: Remove spin_unlock_wait() arch-specific definitions
Date
There is no agreed-upon definition of spin_unlock_wait()'s semantics,
and it appears that all callers could do just as well with a lock/unlock
pair. This commit therefore removes the underlying arch-specific
arch_spin_unlock_wait().

Signed-off-by: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: <linux-sh@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
---
arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-cas.h | 5 -----
arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-llsc.h | 5 -----
2 files changed, 10 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-cas.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-cas.h
index c46e8cc7b515..5ed7dbbd94ff 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-cas.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-cas.h
@@ -29,11 +29,6 @@ static inline unsigned __sl_cas(volatile unsigned *p, unsigned old, unsigned new
#define arch_spin_is_locked(x) ((x)->lock <= 0)
#define arch_spin_lock_flags(lock, flags) arch_spin_lock(lock)

-static inline void arch_spin_unlock_wait(arch_spinlock_t *lock)
-{
- smp_cond_load_acquire(&lock->lock, VAL > 0);
-}
-
static inline void arch_spin_lock(arch_spinlock_t *lock)
{
while (!__sl_cas(&lock->lock, 1, 0));
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-llsc.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-llsc.h
index cec78143fa83..f77263aae760 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-llsc.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/spinlock-llsc.h
@@ -21,11 +21,6 @@
#define arch_spin_is_locked(x) ((x)->lock <= 0)
#define arch_spin_lock_flags(lock, flags) arch_spin_lock(lock)

-static inline void arch_spin_unlock_wait(arch_spinlock_t *lock)
-{
- smp_cond_load_acquire(&lock->lock, VAL > 0);
-}
-
/*
* Simple spin lock operations. There are two variants, one clears IRQ's
* on the local processor, one does not.
--
2.5.2
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-06-30 02:05    [W:0.202 / U:44.652 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site