lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [May]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH v2 2/8] drm: Add drm_crtc_mode_valid()
Date
Add a new helper to call crtc->mode_valid callback.

Suggested-by: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Carlos Palminha <palminha@synopsys.com>
Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Cc: Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
---
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c | 22 ++++++++++++++++++++++
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc_internal.h | 3 +++
2 files changed, 25 insertions(+)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c
index 5af25ce..07ae705 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc.c
@@ -38,6 +38,7 @@
#include <drm/drm_crtc.h>
#include <drm/drm_edid.h>
#include <drm/drm_fourcc.h>
+#include <drm/drm_modeset_helper_vtables.h>
#include <drm/drm_modeset_lock.h>
#include <drm/drm_atomic.h>
#include <drm/drm_auth.h>
@@ -741,3 +742,24 @@ int drm_mode_crtc_set_obj_prop(struct drm_mode_object *obj,

return ret;
}
+
+/**
+ * drm_crtc_mode_valid - call crtc->mode_valid callback, if any.
+ * @crtc: crtc
+ * @mode: mode to be validated
+ *
+ * If no mode_valid callback is available this will return MODE_OK.
+ *
+ * Returns: drm_mode_status Enum
+ */
+enum drm_mode_status drm_crtc_mode_valid(struct drm_crtc *crtc,
+ const struct drm_display_mode *mode)
+{
+ const struct drm_crtc_helper_funcs *crtc_funcs = crtc->helper_private;
+
+ if (!crtc_funcs || !crtc_funcs->mode_valid)
+ return MODE_OK;
+
+ return crtc_funcs->mode_valid(crtc, mode);
+}
+EXPORT_SYMBOL(drm_crtc_mode_valid);
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc_internal.h b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc_internal.h
index d077c54..3800abd 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc_internal.h
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_crtc_internal.h
@@ -45,6 +45,9 @@ int drm_crtc_check_viewport(const struct drm_crtc *crtc,

struct dma_fence *drm_crtc_create_fence(struct drm_crtc *crtc);

+enum drm_mode_status drm_crtc_mode_valid(struct drm_crtc *crtc,
+ const struct drm_display_mode *mode);
+
/* IOCTLs */
int drm_mode_getcrtc(struct drm_device *dev,
void *data, struct drm_file *file_priv);
--
1.9.1

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-05-10 21:18    [W:0.149 / U:24.636 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site