lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [May]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH v1] ACPI: Switch to use generic UUID API
Date

Hi,

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> writes:
> acpi_evaluate_dsm() and friends take a pointer to a raw buffer of 16
> bytes. Instead we convert them to use uuid_le type. At the same time we
> convert current users.
>
> acpi_str_to_uuid() becomes useless after the conversion and it's safe to
> get rid of it.
>
> The conversion fixes a potential bug in int340x_thermal as well since
> we have to use memcmp() on binary data.
>
> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
> Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> Cc: Amir Goldstein <amir73il@gmail.com>
> Cc: Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
> Cc: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
> Cc: Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>
> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@intel.com>
> Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
> diff --git a/drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c b/drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c
> index a15ec71d0423..6b5284ec76df 100644
> --- a/drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c
> +++ b/drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-pci.c
> @@ -56,7 +56,7 @@ struct dwc3_pci {
> struct platform_device *dwc3;
> struct pci_dev *pci;
>
> - u8 uuid[16];
> + uuid_le uuid;
>
> unsigned int has_dsm_for_pm:1;
> };
> @@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ static int dwc3_pci_quirks(struct dwc3_pci *dwc)
>
> if (pdev->device == PCI_DEVICE_ID_INTEL_BXT ||
> pdev->device == PCI_DEVICE_ID_INTEL_BXT_M) {
> - acpi_str_to_uuid(PCI_INTEL_BXT_DSM_UUID, dwc->uuid);
> + uuid_le_to_bin(PCI_INTEL_BXT_DSM_UUID, &dwc->uuid);
> dwc->has_dsm_for_pm = true;
> }
>
> @@ -288,7 +288,7 @@ static int dwc3_pci_dsm(struct dwc3_pci *dwc, int param)
> tmp.type = ACPI_TYPE_INTEGER;
> tmp.integer.value = param;
>
> - obj = acpi_evaluate_dsm(ACPI_HANDLE(&dwc->pci->dev), dwc->uuid,
> + obj = acpi_evaluate_dsm(ACPI_HANDLE(&dwc->pci->dev), &dwc->uuid,
> 1, PCI_INTEL_BXT_FUNC_PMU_PWR, &argv4);
> if (!obj) {
> dev_err(&dwc->pci->dev, "failed to evaluate _DSM\n");

Acked-by: Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>

--
balbi

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-05-10 21:17    [W:0.102 / U:4.464 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site