lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Apr]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4/4] mm/hmm: exclude 64 bit arch that explicitly fail to work.
Date
On sparc64, we see:

mm/hmm.c: In function 'hmm_vma_walk_pmd':
mm/hmm.c:371:53: error: macro "pte_index" requires 2 arguments, but only 1 given
mm/hmm.c:371:39: error: 'pte_index' undeclared (first use in this function)

...and on MIPS 64, we see:

mm/hmm.c:57:22: error: field 'mmu_notifier' has incomplete type
mm/hmm.c: In function 'hmm_register':
mm/hmm.c:98:2: error: implicit declaration of function '__mmu_notifier_register' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
mm/hmm.c:111:3: error: implicit declaration of function 'mmu_notifier_unregister' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]

...and on Alpha, we see:

mm/hmm.c: In function 'hmm_vma_walk_pmd':
mm/hmm.c:371:4: error: implicit declaration of function 'pmd_pfn'
mm/hmm.c:371:4: error: implicit declaration of function 'pte_index'

...and on PaRISC 64 we see:

include/linux/hmm.h:405:7: warning: 'struct migrate_vma_ops' declared inside parameter list
include/linux/hmm.h:405:7: warning: its scope is only this definition or declaration, which is probably not what you want
mm/hmm.c: In function 'hmm_vma_walk_pmd':
mm/hmm.c:371:4: error: implicit declaration of function 'pmd_pfn'
[...]

Set the dependency to the three arch that currently seem to build
without issue -- ARM_64, X86_64 and S390.

Since ia64 and ppc64 don't set CONFIG_64BIT, they were already
excluded by the original dependency.

The failing arch can be re-added as demand dictates, if/when they
have been validated to build and function.

Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Evgeny Baskakov <ebaskakov@nvidia.com>
Cc: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: Mark Hairgrove <mhairgrove@nvidia.com>
Cc: Sherry Cheung <SCheung@nvidia.com>
Cc: Subhash Gutti <sgutti@nvidia.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
---
mm/Kconfig | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/mm/Kconfig b/mm/Kconfig
index 3e9c31bf9aaa..6c27d2003a63 100644
--- a/mm/Kconfig
+++ b/mm/Kconfig
@@ -293,6 +293,7 @@ config ARCH_HAS_HMM
bool
default y
depends on MMU && 64BIT
+ depends on ARM64 || X86_64 || S390

config HMM
bool
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-04-13 02:33    [W:0.080 / U:0.488 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site