lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Apr]   [11]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/core] perf/amd/uncore: Do feature check first, before assignments
Commit-ID:  c2628f90c9964881a62dd8e9f7372ca05cb6fe32
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/c2628f90c9964881a62dd8e9f7372ca05cb6fe32
Author: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
AuthorDate: Mon, 10 Apr 2017 14:20:45 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Tue, 11 Apr 2017 08:44:59 +0200

perf/amd/uncore: Do feature check first, before assignments

... and save some unnecessary work. Remove now unused label while at it.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170410122047.3026-2-bp@alien8.de
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c | 9 ++++-----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c b/arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c
index 4d1f7f2d..abd4b90 100644
--- a/arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c
+++ b/arch/x86/events/amd/uncore.c
@@ -509,7 +509,10 @@ static int __init amd_uncore_init(void)
int ret = -ENODEV;

if (boot_cpu_data.x86_vendor != X86_VENDOR_AMD)
- goto fail_nodev;
+ return -ENODEV;
+
+ if (!boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_TOPOEXT))
+ return -ENODEV;

switch(boot_cpu_data.x86) {
case 23:
@@ -552,9 +555,6 @@ static int __init amd_uncore_init(void)
amd_nb_pmu.attr_groups = amd_uncore_attr_groups_df;
amd_llc_pmu.attr_groups = amd_uncore_attr_groups_l3;

- if (!boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_TOPOEXT))
- goto fail_nodev;
-
if (boot_cpu_has(X86_FEATURE_PERFCTR_NB)) {
amd_uncore_nb = alloc_percpu(struct amd_uncore *);
if (!amd_uncore_nb) {
@@ -615,7 +615,6 @@ fail_nb:
if (amd_uncore_nb)
free_percpu(amd_uncore_nb);

-fail_nodev:
return ret;
}
device_initcall(amd_uncore_init);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-04-11 10:05    [W:0.075 / U:21.248 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site