lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Apr]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.10 000/110] 4.10.10-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.10.10 release.
There are 110 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Apr 12 16:41:40 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.10.10-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.10.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.10.10-rc1

Matjaz Hegedic <matjaz.hegedic@gmail.com>
x86/reboot/quirks: Fix typo in ASUS EeeBook X205TA reboot quirk

Tobias Jakobi <tjakobi@math.uni-bielefeld.de>
usb-storage: Add ignore-residue quirk for Initio INIC-3619

Matjaz Hegedic <matjaz.hegedic@gmail.com>
x86/reboot/quirks: Add ASUS EeeBook X205TA/W reboot quirk

Matjaz Hegedic <matjaz.hegedic@gmail.com>
x86/reboot/quirks: Add ASUS EeeBook X205TA reboot quirk

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: dump Atom P-states correctly

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
tools/power turbostat: decode Baytrail CC6 and MC6 demotion configuration

João Paulo Rechi Vita <jprvita@gmail.com>
platform/x86: asus-wmi: Detect quirk_no_rfkill from the DSDT

Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
watchdog: s3c2410: Fix infinite interrupt in soft mode

Sinan Kaya <okaya@codeaurora.org>
PCI: Add ACS quirk for Qualcomm QDF2400 and QDF2432

Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
PCI: Sort the list of devices with D3 delay quirk by ID

yangbo lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>
mmc: sdhci-of-esdhc: remove default broken-cd for ARM

Dongdong Liu <liudongdong3@huawei.com>
PCI: Disable MSI for HiSilicon Hip06/Hip07 Root Ports

Jon Mason <jon.mason@broadcom.com>
PCI: Add Broadcom Northstar2 PAXC quirk for device class and MPSS

Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
ARM: smccc: Update HVC comment to describe new quirk parameter

Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
firmware: qcom: scm: Fix interrupted SCM calls

Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
arm: kernel: Add SMC structure parameter

Ping Cheng <pinglinux@gmail.com>
HID: wacom: don't apply generic settings to old devices

Mylène Josserand <mylene.josserand@free-electrons.com>
ASoC: sun4i-i2s: Add quirks to handle a31 compatible

Alexandre Bailon <abailon@baylibre.com>
usb: musb: da8xx: Fix host mode suspend

Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
ACPI: save NVS memory for Lenovo G50-45

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: cht_bsw_rt5645: add Baytrail MCLK support

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: cht_bsw_rt5645: harden ACPI device detection

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: Intel: Baytrail: add quirk for Lenovo Thinkpad 10

Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>
ASoC: codecs: rt5670: add quirk for Lenovo Thinkpad 10

Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
ACPI / button: Change default behavior to lid_init_state=open

Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
sata: ahci-da850: implement a workaround for the softreset quirk

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
rx51: broken build

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
PCI: xgene: Fix double free on init error

Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
PCI: Add ACS quirk for Intel Union Point

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/mga: remove device_is_agp callback

Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>
usb: dwc3: host: pass quirk-broken-port-ped property for known broken revisions

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: host: xhci-plat: enable BROKEN_PED quirk if platform requested

Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
usb: xhci: add quirk flag for broken PED bits

Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
ARM: davinci: add skeleton for pdata-quirks

Vignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
serial: 8250_omap: Add OMAP_DMA_TX_KICK quirk for AM437x

Stephen Boyd <stephen.boyd@linaro.org>
usb: chipidea: msm: Rely on core to override AHBBURST

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: Fix init for multiple quirks for the same SoC

youling257 <youling257@gmail.com>
ASoC: Intel: bytcr_rt5640: quirks for Insyde devices

Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
drm/i915: actually drive the BDW reserved IDs

Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
drm/i915: more .is_mobile cleanups for BDW

Paulo Zanoni <paulo.r.zanoni@intel.com>
drm/i915: fix INTEL_BDW_IDS definition

Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com>
drm/edid: constify edid quirk list

Yuta Kobayashi <alu.ula@outlook.com>
HID: multitouch: enable the Surface 4 Type Cover Pro (JP) to report multitouch data

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
kvm: fix page struct leak in handle_vmon

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
random: use chacha20 for get_random_int/long

Chris Salls <salls@cs.ucsb.edu>
mm/mempolicy.c: fix error handling in set_mempolicy and mbind.

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Documentation: stable-kernel-rules: fix stable-tag format

Janusz Dziedzic <januszx.dziedzic@intel.com>
usb: dwc3: gadget: delay unmap of bounced requests

Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com>
drm/i915/kvmgt: fix suspicious rcu dereference usage

Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Fix gvt scheduler interval time

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: c-r4k: Fix Loongson-3's vcache/scache waysize calculation

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Flush wrong invalid FTLB entry for huge page

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Add MIPS_CPU_FTLB for Loongson-3A R2

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
MIPS: Check TLB before handle_ri_rdhwr() for Loongson-3

Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
MIPS: Lantiq: fix missing xbar kernel panic

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: End spinlocks with .insn

John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
MIPS: ralink: Fix typos in rt3883 pinctrl

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Force o32 fp64 support on 32bit MIPS64r6 kernels

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/uaccess: get_user() should zero on failure (again)

Marcelo Henrique Cerri <marcelo.cerri@canonical.com>
s390/decompressor: fix initrd corruption caused by bss clear

Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
xtensa: make __pa work with uncached KSEG addresses

Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch>
nios2: reserve boot memory for device tree

Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
x86/mce: Don't print MCEs when mcelog is active

Dmitry Bilunov <kmeaw@yandex-team.ru>
dm raid: fix NULL pointer dereference for raid1 without bitmap

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/crypto/crc32c-vpmsum: Fix missing preempt_disable()

Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
powerpc: Don't try to fix up misaligned load-with-reservation instructions

Oliver O'Halloran <oohall@gmail.com>
powerpc/64: Fix flush_(d|i)cache_range() called from modules

Frederic Barrat <fbarrat@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/mm: Add missing global TLB invalidate if cxl is active

Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
powerpc: Disable HFSCR[TM] if TM is not supported

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
drm/msm: adreno: fix build error without debugfs

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Add missing fixups

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Fix src fixup in from user rapf loops

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Set flags before ADDZ

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Zero rest of buffer from copy_from_user

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Add early abort to copy_to_user

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Fix alignment error checking

James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
metag/usercopy: Drop unused macros

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
brcmfmac: use local iftype avoiding use-after-free of virtual interface

Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
mac80211: unconditionally start new netdev queues with iTXQ support

Wei Yongjun <yongjun_wei@trendmicro.com.cn>
ring-buffer: Fix return value check in test_ringbuffer()

Calvin Owens <calvinowens@fb.com>
xfs: Honor FALLOC_FL_KEEP_SIZE when punching ends of files

Martin Brandenburg <martin@omnibond.com>
orangefs: move features validation to fix filesystem hang

Gleb Fotengauer-Malinovskiy <glebfm@altlinux.org>
jump label: fix passing kbuild_cflags when checking for asm goto support

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Kbuild: use cc-disable-warning consistently for maybe-uninitialized

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
ACPI / scan: Prefer devices without _HID for _ADR matching

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
ACPI / gpio: do not fall back to parsing _CRS when we get a deferral

Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
dm verity fec: fix bufio leaks

Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com>
dm verity fec: limit error correction recursion

Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
dax: fix radix tree insertion race

bsegall@google.com <bsegall@google.com>
ptrace: fix PTRACE_LISTEN race corrupting task->state

Alexander Polakov <apolyakov@beget.ru>
mm/page_alloc.c: fix print order in show_free_areas()

Jan-Marek Glogowski <glogow@fbihome.de>
Reset TreeId to zero on SMB2 TREE_CONNECT

Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
cfg80211: check rdev resume callback only for registered wiphy

Victor Kamensky <kamensky@cisco.com>
arm64: mm: unaligned access by user-land should be received as SIGBUS

Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz@free-electrons.com>
iio: bmg160: reset chip when probing

Shrirang Bagul <shrirang.bagul@canonical.com>
iio: st_pressure: initialize lps22hb bootime

Nikolaus Schulz <nikolaus.schulz@avionic-design.de>
iio: core: Fix IIO_VAL_FRACTIONAL_LOG2 for negative values

Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
kvm: arm/arm64: Fix locking for kvm_free_stage2_pgd

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm/arm64: KVM: Take mmap_sem in kvm_arch_prepare_memory_region

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
arm/arm64: KVM: Take mmap_sem in stage2_unmap_vm

Shuxiao Zhang <zhangshuxiao@xiaomi.com>
staging: android: ashmem: lseek failed due to no FMODE_LSEEK.

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
sysfs: be careful of error returns from ops->show()

Tomasz Nowicki <tn@semihalf.com>
PCI: thunder-pem: Fix legacy firmware PEM-specific resources

Tomasz Nowicki <tn@semihalf.com>
PCI: thunder-pem: Add legacy firmware support for Cavium ThunderX host controller

Li Qiang <liq3ea@gmail.com>
drm/vmwgfx: fix integer overflow in vmw_surface_define_ioctl()

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Remove getparam error message

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/ttm, drm/vmwgfx: Relax permission checking when opening surfaces

Murray McAllister <murray.mcallister@insomniasec.com>
drm/vmwgfx: avoid calling vzalloc with a 0 size in vmw_get_cap_3d_ioctl()

Murray McAllister <murray.mcallister@insomniasec.com>
drm/vmwgfx: NULL pointer dereference in vmw_surface_define_ioctl()

Thomas Hellstrom <thellstrom@vmware.com>
drm/vmwgfx: Type-check lookups of fence objects


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/usb-xhci.txt | 1 +
.../devicetree/bindings/watchdog/samsung-wdt.txt | 9 +-
Documentation/process/stable-kernel-rules.rst | 2 +-
Makefile | 18 +-
arch/arm/kernel/armksyms.c | 4 +-
arch/arm/kernel/smccc-call.S | 14 +-
arch/arm/kvm/mmu.c | 23 +-
arch/arm/mach-davinci/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/arm/mach-davinci/da8xx-dt.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-davinci/include/mach/common.h | 2 +
arch/arm/mach-davinci/pdata-quirks.c | 39 +++
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c | 3 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/arm64ksyms.c | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 7 +-
arch/arm64/kernel/smccc-call.S | 23 +-
arch/arm64/mm/fault.c | 42 +--
arch/metag/include/asm/uaccess.h | 15 +-
arch/metag/lib/usercopy.c | 312 ++++++++-------------
arch/mips/Kconfig | 2 +-
arch/mips/include/asm/spinlock.h | 8 +-
arch/mips/kernel/cpu-probe.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/genex.S | 4 +-
arch/mips/kernel/traps.c | 17 +-
arch/mips/lantiq/xway/sysctrl.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/mm/c-r4k.c | 2 +
arch/mips/mm/tlbex.c | 25 +-
arch/mips/ralink/rt3883.c | 4 +-
arch/nios2/kernel/prom.c | 7 +
arch/nios2/kernel/setup.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/crypto/crc32c-vpmsum_glue.c | 3 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/align.c | 27 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/misc_64.S | 4 +-
arch/powerpc/kernel/setup_64.c | 9 +
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_native_64.c | 7 +-
arch/s390/boot/compressed/misc.c | 35 +--
arch/s390/include/asm/uaccess.h | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/mcheck/mce.c | 7 +-
arch/x86/kernel/reboot.c | 16 ++
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 9 +-
arch/xtensa/include/asm/page.h | 13 +
drivers/acpi/button.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/glue.c | 12 +-
drivers/acpi/sleep.c | 19 ++
drivers/ata/ahci_da850.c | 33 ++-
drivers/char/random.c | 84 +++---
drivers/firmware/qcom_scm-64.c | 13 +-
drivers/gpio/gpiolib-acpi.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/kvmgt.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/sched_policy.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_pci.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/mga/mga_dma.c | 20 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/mga/mga_drv.c | 37 ---
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/adreno/a5xx_gpu.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_object.c | 10 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_fence.c | 79 ++++--
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_ioctl.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_resource.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/vmwgfx/vmwgfx_surface.c | 31 +-
drivers/hid/hid-core.c | 2 -
drivers/hid/hid-ids.h | 1 -
drivers/hid/hid-microsoft.c | 2 -
drivers/hid/usbhid/hid-quirks.c | 1 -
drivers/hid/wacom_wac.c | 3 +
drivers/iio/gyro/bmg160_core.c | 12 +
drivers/iio/industrialio-core.c | 7 +-
drivers/iio/pressure/st_pressure_core.c | 1 +
drivers/md/dm-raid.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/dm-verity-fec.c | 18 +-
drivers/md/dm-verity-fec.h | 4 +
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-of-esdhc.c | 18 +-
.../net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/p2p.c | 8 +-
drivers/pci/host/pci-thunder-pem.c | 62 +++-
drivers/pci/host/pci-xgene.c | 7 +-
drivers/pci/quirks.c | 99 +++++--
drivers/platform/x86/asus-wmi.c | 23 +-
drivers/staging/android/ashmem.c | 1 +
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_omap.c | 9 +-
drivers/usb/chipidea/ci_hdrc_msm.c | 4 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/gadget.c | 21 +-
drivers/usb/dwc3/host.c | 21 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 6 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci.h | 3 +
drivers/usb/musb/da8xx.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/storage/unusual_devs.h | 14 +
drivers/watchdog/s3c2410_wdt.c | 21 +-
fs/cifs/smb2pdu.c | 4 +
fs/dax.c | 35 ++-
fs/orangefs/super.c | 9 +-
fs/sysfs/file.c | 6 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_bmap_util.c | 10 +-
include/drm/i915_pciids.h | 11 +-
include/drm/ttm/ttm_object.h | 5 +-
include/linux/arm-smccc.h | 52 +++-
include/linux/pci_ids.h | 2 +
include/linux/random.h | 1 -
init/main.c | 1 -
kernel/ptrace.c | 14 +-
kernel/trace/ring_buffer.c | 8 +-
mm/mempolicy.c | 20 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 2 +-
net/mac80211/iface.c | 3 +-
net/wireless/sysfs.c | 10 +-
sound/soc/codecs/rt5670.c | 1 +
sound/soc/intel/atom/sst/sst_acpi.c | 37 ++-
sound/soc/intel/boards/bytcr_rt5640.c | 10 +
sound/soc/intel/boards/cht_bsw_rt5645.c | 98 ++++++-
sound/soc/sunxi/sun4i-i2s.c | 57 +++-
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 103 +++++++
110 files changed, 1357 insertions(+), 615 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-04-10 19:12    [W:0.353 / U:9.900 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site