lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Mar]   [10]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.10 052/167] sigaltstack: support SS_AUTODISARM for CONFIG_COMPAT
Date
4.10-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Stas Sergeev <stsp@list.ru>

commit 441398d378f29a5ad6d0fcda07918e54e4961800 upstream.

Currently SS_AUTODISARM is not supported in compatibility mode, but does
not return -EINVAL either. This makes dosemu built with -m32 on x86_64
to crash. Also the kernel's sigaltstack selftest fails if compiled with
-m32.

This patch adds the needed support.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170205101213.8163-2-stsp@list.ru
Signed-off-by: Stas Sergeev <stsp@users.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Milosz Tanski <milosz@adfin.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hpe.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Dmitry Safonov <dsafonov@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Wang Xiaoqiang <wangxq10@lzu.edu.cn>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
include/linux/compat.h | 4 +++-
kernel/signal.c | 11 +++++++++--
2 files changed, 12 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

--- a/include/linux/compat.h
+++ b/include/linux/compat.h
@@ -711,8 +711,10 @@ int __compat_save_altstack(compat_stack_
compat_stack_t __user *__uss = uss; \
struct task_struct *t = current; \
put_user_ex(ptr_to_compat((void __user *)t->sas_ss_sp), &__uss->ss_sp); \
- put_user_ex(sas_ss_flags(sp), &__uss->ss_flags); \
+ put_user_ex(t->sas_ss_flags, &__uss->ss_flags); \
put_user_ex(t->sas_ss_size, &__uss->ss_size); \
+ if (t->sas_ss_flags & SS_AUTODISARM) \
+ sas_ss_reset(t); \
} while (0);

asmlinkage long compat_sys_sched_rr_get_interval(compat_pid_t pid,
--- a/kernel/signal.c
+++ b/kernel/signal.c
@@ -3239,10 +3239,17 @@ int compat_restore_altstack(const compat

int __compat_save_altstack(compat_stack_t __user *uss, unsigned long sp)
{
+ int err;
struct task_struct *t = current;
- return __put_user(ptr_to_compat((void __user *)t->sas_ss_sp), &uss->ss_sp) |
- __put_user(sas_ss_flags(sp), &uss->ss_flags) |
+ err = __put_user(ptr_to_compat((void __user *)t->sas_ss_sp),
+ &uss->ss_sp) |
+ __put_user(t->sas_ss_flags, &uss->ss_flags) |
__put_user(t->sas_ss_size, &uss->ss_size);
+ if (err)
+ return err;
+ if (t->sas_ss_flags & SS_AUTODISARM)
+ sas_ss_reset(t);
+ return 0;
}
#endif


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-03-10 11:13    [W:0.321 / U:0.552 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site