lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Feb]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] isdn: Convert obsolete cputime type to nsecs
Commit-ID:  c0e7a5000d4da3d64b2eeabfb7e9f327626f6ade
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/c0e7a5000d4da3d64b2eeabfb7e9f327626f6ade
Author: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 31 Jan 2017 04:09:26 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 1 Feb 2017 09:13:50 +0100

isdn: Convert obsolete cputime type to nsecs

Not sure if MISDN stats are ABI but it displays task cputime in cputime_t
raw value regardless of what type cputime_t wraps which could be either
jiffies, nsecs, usecs, or whatever random time unit. Plus it wrongly
assumes that cputime_t is long.

Given that this dump is broken anyway, lets just display the nanosec
value and stick with that.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1485832191-26889-11-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
drivers/isdn/mISDN/stack.c | 6 +++---
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/isdn/mISDN/stack.c b/drivers/isdn/mISDN/stack.c
index 0a36617..b324474 100644
--- a/drivers/isdn/mISDN/stack.c
+++ b/drivers/isdn/mISDN/stack.c
@@ -203,7 +203,7 @@ mISDNStackd(void *data)
{
struct mISDNstack *st = data;
#ifdef MISDN_MSG_STATS
- cputime_t utime, stime;
+ u64 utime, stime;
#endif
int err = 0;

@@ -306,9 +306,9 @@ mISDNStackd(void *data)
"msg %d sleep %d stopped\n",
dev_name(&st->dev->dev), st->msg_cnt, st->sleep_cnt,
st->stopped_cnt);
- task_cputime_t(st->thread, &utime, &stime);
+ task_cputime(st->thread, &utime, &stime);
printk(KERN_DEBUG
- "mISDNStackd daemon for %s utime(%ld) stime(%ld)\n",
+ "mISDNStackd daemon for %s utime(%llu) stime(%llu)\n",
dev_name(&st->dev->dev), utime, stime);
printk(KERN_DEBUG
"mISDNStackd daemon for %s nvcsw(%ld) nivcsw(%ld)\n",
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-02-01 10:56    [W:0.276 / U:3.556 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site