lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Feb]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] x86: Convert obsolete cputime type to nsecs
Commit-ID:  f7dcd63de44219fb5e9a36fc2c0ca23ddd79d01c
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/f7dcd63de44219fb5e9a36fc2c0ca23ddd79d01c
Author: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 31 Jan 2017 04:09:25 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 1 Feb 2017 09:13:50 +0100

x86: Convert obsolete cputime type to nsecs

Use the new nsec based cputime accessors as part of the whole cputime
conversion from cputime_t to nsecs.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1485832191-26889-10-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/x86/kernel/apm_32.c | 8 ++++----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/apm_32.c b/arch/x86/kernel/apm_32.c
index 89c84fc..4a7080c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/apm_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/apm_32.c
@@ -905,21 +905,21 @@ static int apm_cpu_idle(struct cpuidle_device *dev,
{
static int use_apm_idle; /* = 0 */
static unsigned int last_jiffies; /* = 0 */
- static unsigned int last_stime; /* = 0 */
- cputime_t stime, utime;
+ static u64 last_stime; /* = 0 */
+ u64 stime, utime;

int apm_idle_done = 0;
unsigned int jiffies_since_last_check = jiffies - last_jiffies;
unsigned int bucket;

recalc:
- task_cputime_t(current, &utime, &stime);
+ task_cputime(current, &utime, &stime);
if (jiffies_since_last_check > IDLE_CALC_LIMIT) {
use_apm_idle = 0;
} else if (jiffies_since_last_check > idle_period) {
unsigned int idle_percentage;

- idle_percentage = cputime_to_jiffies(stime - last_stime);
+ idle_percentage = nsecs_to_jiffies(stime - last_stime);
idle_percentage *= 100;
idle_percentage /= jiffies_since_last_check;
use_apm_idle = (idle_percentage > idle_threshold);
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-02-01 10:56    [W:0.206 / U:2.872 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site