lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Feb]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] alpha: Convert obsolete cputime_t to nsecs
Commit-ID:  dc9b77b56c2e78f18139bddc844bc484fc4281ba
Gitweb: http://git.kernel.org/tip/dc9b77b56c2e78f18139bddc844bc484fc4281ba
Author: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
AuthorDate: Tue, 31 Jan 2017 04:09:24 +0100
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Wed, 1 Feb 2017 09:13:49 +0100

alpha: Convert obsolete cputime_t to nsecs

Use the new nsec based cputime accessors as part of the whole cputime
conversion from cputime_t to nsecs.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1485832191-26889-9-git-send-email-fweisbec@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
arch/alpha/kernel/osf_sys.c | 8 ++++----
1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/osf_sys.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/osf_sys.c
index 82ccb43..9d27a7d 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/osf_sys.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/osf_sys.c
@@ -1145,7 +1145,7 @@ struct rusage32 {
SYSCALL_DEFINE2(osf_getrusage, int, who, struct rusage32 __user *, ru)
{
struct rusage32 r;
- cputime_t utime, stime;
+ u64 utime, stime;
unsigned long utime_jiffies, stime_jiffies;

if (who != RUSAGE_SELF && who != RUSAGE_CHILDREN)
@@ -1154,9 +1154,9 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE2(osf_getrusage, int, who, struct rusage32 __user *, ru)
memset(&r, 0, sizeof(r));
switch (who) {
case RUSAGE_SELF:
- task_cputime_t(current, &utime, &stime);
- utime_jiffies = cputime_to_jiffies(utime);
- stime_jiffies = cputime_to_jiffies(stime);
+ task_cputime(current, &utime, &stime);
+ utime_jiffies = nsecs_to_jiffies(utime);
+ stime_jiffies = nsecs_to_jiffies(stime);
jiffies_to_timeval32(utime_jiffies, &r.ru_utime);
jiffies_to_timeval32(stime_jiffies, &r.ru_stime);
r.ru_minflt = current->min_flt;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-02-01 10:55    [W:0.280 / U:10.676 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site