lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[patch 10/60] x86/kasan/64: Teach KASAN about the cpu_entry_area
From: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>

The cpu_entry_area will contain stacks. Make sure that KASAN has
appropriate shadow mappings for them.

Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: kasan-dev@googlegroups.com
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/8407adf9126440d6467dade88fdb3e3b75fc1019.1511497875.git.luto@kernel.org

---
arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c | 18 +++++++++++++++++-
1 file changed, 17 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c
@@ -277,6 +277,7 @@ void __init kasan_early_init(void)
void __init kasan_init(void)
{
int i;
+ void *shadow_cpu_entry_begin, *shadow_cpu_entry_end;

#ifdef CONFIG_KASAN_INLINE
register_die_notifier(&kasan_die_notifier);
@@ -329,8 +330,23 @@ void __init kasan_init(void)
(unsigned long)kasan_mem_to_shadow(_end),
early_pfn_to_nid(__pa(_stext)));

+ shadow_cpu_entry_begin = (void *)__fix_to_virt(FIX_CPU_ENTRY_AREA_BOTTOM);
+ shadow_cpu_entry_begin = kasan_mem_to_shadow(shadow_cpu_entry_begin);
+ shadow_cpu_entry_begin = (void *)round_down((unsigned long)shadow_cpu_entry_begin,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
+
+ shadow_cpu_entry_end = (void *)(__fix_to_virt(FIX_CPU_ENTRY_AREA_TOP) + PAGE_SIZE);
+ shadow_cpu_entry_end = kasan_mem_to_shadow(shadow_cpu_entry_end);
+ shadow_cpu_entry_end = (void *)round_up((unsigned long)shadow_cpu_entry_end,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
+
kasan_populate_zero_shadow(kasan_mem_to_shadow((void *)MODULES_END),
- (void *)KASAN_SHADOW_END);
+ shadow_cpu_entry_begin);
+
+ kasan_populate_shadow((unsigned long)shadow_cpu_entry_begin,
+ (unsigned long)shadow_cpu_entry_end, 0);
+
+ kasan_populate_zero_shadow(shadow_cpu_entry_end, (void *)KASAN_SHADOW_END);

load_cr3(init_top_pgt);
__flush_tlb_all();

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-04 18:03    [W:0.304 / U:2.664 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site