lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/95] 4.14.4-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.4 release.
There are 95 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Dec 6 16:00:27 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.4-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.4-rc1

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "x86/entry/64: Add missing irqflags tracing to native_load_gs_index()"

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Prevent zero length "index" write

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/i915: Don't try indexed reads to alternate slave addresses

Xiong Zhang <xiong.y.zhang@intel.com>
drm/i915/gvt: Correct ADDR_4K/2M/1G_MASK definition

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915/fbdev: Serialise early hotplug events with async fbdev config

Hans de Goede <j.w.r.degoede@gmail.com>
drm/i915: Re-register PMIC bus access notifier on runtime resume

Hans de Goede <j.w.r.degoede@gmail.com>
drm/i915: Fix false-positive assert_rpm_wakelock_held in i915_pmic_bus_access_notifier v2

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
md: forbid a RAID5 from having both a bitmap and a journal.

Sasha Neftin <sasha.neftin@intel.com>
e1000e: fix the use of magic numbers for buffer overrun issue

Don Hiatt <don.hiatt@intel.com>
IB/hfi1: Do not warn on lid conversions for OPA

Don Hiatt <don.hiatt@intel.com>
IB/core: Do not warn on lid conversions for OPA

Sandipan Das <sandipan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
include/linux/compiler-clang.h: handle randomizable anonymous structs

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Set adev->vcn.irq.num_types for VCN

Leo Liu <leo.liu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: move UVD/VCE and VCN structure out from union

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/edid: Don't send non-zero YQ in AVI infoframe for HDMI 1.x sinks

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
drm/fsl-dcu: Don't set connector DPMS property

Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
drm/fb_helper: Disable all crtc's when initial setup fails.

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amd/pp: fix typecast error in powerplay.

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/ttm: once more fix ttm_buffer_object_transfer

Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
drm/hisilicon: Ensure LDI regs are properly configured.

Jonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com>
drm/panel: simple: Add missing panel_simple_unprepare() calls

Roman Kapl <rka@sysgo.com>
drm/radeon: fix atombios on big endian

Jyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
drm/tilcdc: Precalculate total frametime in tilcdc_crtc_set_mode()

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/vblank: Tune drm_crtc_accurate_vblank_count() WARN down to a debug

Ville Syrjälä <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
drm/vblank: Fix flip event vblank count

Michel Dänzer <michel.daenzer@amd.com>
drm/ttm: Always and only destroy bo->ttm_resv in ttm_bo_release_list

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: reserve root PD while releasing it

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
dma-buf: make reservation_object_copy_fences rcu save

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/ttm: fix ttm_bo_cleanup_refs_or_queue once more

Ken Wang <Ken.Wang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Remove check which is not valid for certain VBIOS

ozeng <oak.zeng@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: Properly allocate VM invalidate eng v2

Christian König <christian.koenig@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: fix error handling in amdgpu_bo_do_create

Ken Wang <Ken.Wang@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: correct reference clock value on vega10

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/amdgpu: Potential uninitialized variable in amdgpu_vm_update_directories()

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/amdgpu: potential uninitialized variable in amdgpu_vce_ring_parse_cs()

Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Revert "drm/radeon: dont switch vt on suspend"

Jeff Lien <jeff.lien@wdc.com>
nvme-pci: add quirk for delay before CHK RDY for WDC SN200

Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se>
hwmon: (jc42) optionally try to disable the SMBUS timeout

Rui Hua <huarui.dev@gmail.com>
bcache: recover data from backing when data is clean

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: only permit to recovery read error when cache device is clean

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
bcache: Fix building error on MIPS

Vaibhav Jain <vaibhav@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
cxl: Check if vphb exists before iterating over AFU devices

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
i2c: i801: Fix Failed to allocate irq -2147483648 error

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
eeprom: at24: check at24_read/write arguments

Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>
eeprom: at24: correctly set the size for at24mac402

Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>
eeprom: at24: fix reading from 24MAC402/24MAC602

Lv Zheng <lv.zheng@intel.com>
ACPI / EC: Fix regression related to PM ops support in ECDT device

Bastian Stender <bst@pengutronix.de>
mmc: core: prepend 0x to OCR entry in sysfs

Bastian Stender <bst@pengutronix.de>
mmc: core: prepend 0x to pre_eol_info entry in sysfs

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: block: Ensure that debugfs files are removed

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: core: Do not leave the block driver in a suspended state

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: block: Check return value of blk_get_request()

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: block: Fix missing blk_put_request()

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
mmc: sdhci: Avoid swiotlb buffer being full

Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
KVM: lapic: Fixup LDR on load in x2apic

Dr. David Alan Gilbert <dgilbert@redhat.com>
KVM: lapic: Split out x2apic ldr calculation

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: inject exceptions produced by x86_decode_insn

Liran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
KVM: x86: Exit to user-mode on #UD intercept when emulator requires

Liran Alon <liran.alon@oracle.com>
KVM: x86: pvclock: Handle first-time write to pvclock-page contains random junk

Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
powerpc/kexec: Fix kexec/kdump in P9 guest kernels

Mahesh Salgaonkar <mahesh@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/powernv: Fix kexec crashes caused by tlbie tracing

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: ftrace: emit ftrace-mod.o contents through code

Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
arm64: module-plts: factor out PLT generation code for ftrace

John Johansen <john.johansen@canonical.com>
apparmor: fix oops in audit_signal_cb hook

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
omapdrm: hdmi4: Correct the SoC revision matching

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
drm: omapdrm: Fix DPI on platforms using the DSI VDDS

Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
s390: revert ELF_ET_DYN_BASE base changes

Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>
lockd: lost rollback of set_grace_period() in lockd_down_net()

Ondrej Mosnáček <omosnacek@gmail.com>
crypto: skcipher - Fix skcipher_walk_aead_common

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: af_alg - remove locking in async callback

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: algif_aead - skip SGL entries with NULL page

Naofumi Honda <honda@math.sci.hokudai.ac.jp>
nfsd: fix panic in posix_unblock_lock called from nfs4_laundromat

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
nfsd: Fix another OPEN stateid race

Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
nfsd: Fix stateid races between OPEN and CLOSE

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
btrfs: clear space cache inode generation always

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm/hugetlb: fix NULL-pointer dereference on 5-level paging machine

Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
autofs: revert "autofs: fix AT_NO_AUTOMOUNT not being honored"

Ian Kent <raven@themaw.net>
autofs: revert "autofs: take more care to not update last_used on path walk"

OGAWA Hirofumi <hirofumi@mail.parknet.co.jp>
fs/fat/inode.c: fix sb_rdonly() change

Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
mm, memcg: fix mem_cgroup_swapout() for THPs

Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu>
mm: migrate: fix an incorrect call of prep_transhuge_page()

chenjie <chenjie6@huawei.com>
mm/madvise.c: fix madvise() infinite loop under special circumstances

Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
exec: avoid RLIMIT_STACK races with prlimit()

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
IB/core: disable memory registration of filesystem-dax vmas

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
v4l2: disable filesystem-dax mapping support

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm: fail get_vaddr_frames() for filesystem-dax mappings

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm: introduce get_user_pages_longterm

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
device-dax: implement ->split() to catch invalid munmap attempts

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm, hugetlbfs: introduce ->split() to vm_operations_struct

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
mm: fix device-dax pud write-faults triggered by get_user_pages()

Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
mm/cma: fix alloc_contig_range ret code/potential leak

Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
mm, thp: Do not make page table dirty unconditionally in touch_p[mu]d()

Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
mm, oom_reaper: gather each vma to prevent leaking TLB entry

Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
mm, memory_hotplug: do not back off draining pcp free pages from kworker context

Stefan Brüns <stefan.bruens@rwth-aachen.de>
platform/x86: hp-wmi: Fix tablet mode detection for convertibles


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/devicetree/bindings/hwmon/jc42.txt | 4 +
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/Makefile | 3 -
arch/arm64/include/asm/module.h | 46 +++++++++-
arch/arm64/kernel/Makefile | 3 -
arch/arm64/kernel/ftrace-mod.S | 18 ----
arch/arm64/kernel/ftrace.c | 14 +--
arch/arm64/kernel/module-plts.c | 50 +++--------
arch/arm64/kernel/module.lds | 1 +
arch/powerpc/kernel/misc_64.S | 2 +
arch/powerpc/mm/hash_native_64.c | 15 +++-
arch/s390/include/asm/elf.h | 15 ++--
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 10 +--
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h | 6 ++
arch/x86/kvm/lapic.c | 12 ++-
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 +
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 5 ++
crypto/af_alg.c | 21 +++--
crypto/algif_aead.c | 56 +++++++-----
crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 23 ++---
crypto/skcipher.c | 3 +
drivers/acpi/ec.c | 69 +++++++++------
drivers/acpi/internal.h | 1 +
drivers/acpi/scan.c | 21 +++++
drivers/dax/device.c | 12 +++
drivers/dma-buf/reservation.c | 56 +++++++++---
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu.h | 20 ++---
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_atombios.c | 38 ++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_bios.c | 6 --
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_object.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vce.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vm.c | 15 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gmc_v9_0.c | 15 +++-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/soc15.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/vcn_v1_0.c | 2 +-
.../amd/powerplay/hwmgr/process_pptables_v1_0.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_edid.c | 12 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_fb_helper.c | 4 +
drivers/gpu/drm/drm_vblank.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/fsl-dcu/fsl_dcu_drm_rgb.c | 5 --
drivers/gpu/drm/hisilicon/kirin/kirin_drm_ade.c | 3 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/gtt.c | 6 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_drv.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_fbdev.c | 10 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_hdmi.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_i2c.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uncore.c | 13 +++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_uncore.h | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/dpi.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/omapdrm/dss/hdmi4_core.c | 23 +++--
drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-simple.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/atombios_dp.c | 38 ++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_fb.c | 1 -
drivers/gpu/drm/tilcdc/tilcdc_crtc.c | 13 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo.c | 43 +++++-----
drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_bo_util.c | 1 +
drivers/gpu/drm/vc4/vc4_hdmi.c | 3 +-
drivers/hwmon/jc42.c | 21 +++++
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-i801.c | 3 +
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 2 +-
drivers/infiniband/core/user_mad.c | 11 ++-
drivers/infiniband/hw/hfi1/mad.c | 7 +-
drivers/md/bcache/alloc.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/extents.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/journal.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/bcache/request.c | 9 +-
drivers/md/bitmap.c | 6 ++
drivers/md/md.c | 2 +-
drivers/md/raid5.c | 7 ++
drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf-dma-sg.c | 5 +-
drivers/misc/cxl/pci.c | 12 ++-
drivers/misc/eeprom/at24.c | 19 ++++-
drivers/mmc/core/block.c | 67 +++++++++++++--
drivers/mmc/core/bus.c | 3 +
drivers/mmc/core/debugfs.c | 1 +
drivers/mmc/core/mmc.c | 4 +-
drivers/mmc/core/sd.c | 2 +-
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci.c | 28 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/ich8lan.h | 3 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 9 +-
drivers/nvme/host/nvme.h | 2 +-
drivers/nvme/host/pci.c | 2 +
drivers/platform/x86/hp-wmi.c | 2 +-
fs/autofs4/root.c | 17 ++--
fs/btrfs/extent-tree.c | 14 +--
fs/exec.c | 7 +-
fs/fat/inode.c | 2 +-
fs/lockd/svc.c | 2 +
fs/namei.c | 15 +---
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 99 ++++++++++++++++------
include/acpi/acpi_bus.h | 1 +
include/acpi/acpi_drivers.h | 1 +
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 8 ++
include/crypto/if_alg.h | 1 +
include/drm/drm_edid.h | 3 +-
include/linux/compiler-clang.h | 3 +
include/linux/fs.h | 17 +++-
include/linux/hugetlb.h | 8 --
include/linux/migrate.h | 2 +-
include/linux/mm.h | 14 +++
include/uapi/linux/bcache.h | 2 +-
mm/frame_vector.c | 12 +++
mm/gup.c | 64 ++++++++++++++
mm/huge_memory.c | 36 +++-----
mm/hugetlb.c | 12 ++-
mm/madvise.c | 4 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 2 +-
mm/mmap.c | 8 +-
mm/oom_kill.c | 7 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 13 +--
security/apparmor/include/audit.h | 12 +--
112 files changed, 958 insertions(+), 445 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-04 17:23    [W:0.221 / U:5.568 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site