lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 12/95] IB/core: disable memory registration of filesystem-dax vmas
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>

commit 5f1d43de54164dcfb9bfa542fcc92c1e1a1b6c1d upstream.

Until there is a solution to the dma-to-dax vs truncate problem it is
not safe to allow RDMA to create long standing memory registrations
against filesytem-dax vmas.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/151068941011.7446.7766030590347262502.stgit@dwillia2-desk3.amr.corp.intel.com
Fixes: 3565fce3a659 ("mm, x86: get_user_pages() for dax mappings")
Signed-off-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Reported-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Acked-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Acked-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
Cc: Jeff Moyer <jmoyer@redhat.com>
Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/core/umem.c
@@ -191,7 +191,7 @@ struct ib_umem *ib_umem_get(struct ib_uc
sg_list_start = umem->sg_head.sgl;

while (npages) {
- ret = get_user_pages(cur_base,
+ ret = get_user_pages_longterm(cur_base,
min_t(unsigned long, npages,
PAGE_SIZE / sizeof (struct page *)),
gup_flags, page_list, vma_list);

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-04 17:03    [W:0.271 / U:3.924 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site