lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/74] 4.14.10-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.10 release.
There are 74 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Dec 29 16:45:52 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.10-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.10-rc1

John Einar Reitan <john.einar@gmail.com>
Revert "ipmi_si: fix memory leak on new_smi"

Yelena Krivosheev <yelena@marvell.com>
net: mvneta: eliminate wrong call to handle rx descriptor error

Yelena Krivosheev <yelena@marvell.com>
net: mvneta: use proper rxq_number in loop on rx queues

Yelena Krivosheev <yelena@marvell.com>
net: mvneta: clear interface link status on port disable

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
libnvdimm, pfn: fix start_pad handling for aligned namespaces

Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com>
libnvdimm, btt: Fix an incompatibility in the log layout

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
libnvdimm, dax: fix 1GB-aligned namespaces vs physical misalignment

Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
drm/sun4i: Fix error path handling

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Flush pending GTT writes before unbinding

Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/perf: Dereference BHRB entries safely

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
clk: sunxi: sun9i-mmc: Implement reset callback for reset controls

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
kvm: x86: fix RSM when PCID is non-zero

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: X86: Fix load RFLAGS w/o the fixed bit

Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
KVM: MMU: Fix infinite loop when there is no available mmu page

Laurent Vivier <lvivier@redhat.com>
KVM: PPC: Book3S HV: Fix pending_pri value in kvmppc_xive_get_icp()

Cédric Le Goater <clg@kaod.org>
KVM: PPC: Book3S: fix XIVE migration of pending interrupts

Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
KVM: arm/arm64: Fix HYP unmapping going off limits

Julien Thierry <julien.thierry@arm.com>
arm64: kvm: Prevent restoring stale PMSCR_EL1 for vcpu

Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
pinctrl: cherryview: Mask all interrupts on Intel_Strago based systems

Maxime Chevallier <maxime.chevallier@smile.fr>
spi: a3700: Fix clk prescaling for coefficient over 15

Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
spi: xilinx: Detect stall with Unknown commands

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
Revert "parisc: Re-enable interrupts early"

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Hide Diva-built-in serial aux and graphics card

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix indenting in puts()

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Align os_hpmc_size on word boundary

Shaohua Li <shli@fb.com>
block-throttle: avoid double charge

Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
block: unalign call_single_data in struct request

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
PCI / PM: Force devices to D0 in pci_pm_thaw_noirq()

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix the missing ctl name suffix at parsing SU

Jussi Laako <jussi@sonarnerd.net>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add native DSD support for Esoteric D-05X

Guneshwor Singh <guneshwor.o.singh@intel.com>
ALSA: hda - Add vendor id for Cannonlake HDMI codec

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix Dell AIO LineOut issue

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: rawmidi: Avoid racy info ioctl via ctl device

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mfd: twl6040: Fix child-node lookup

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
mfd: twl4030-audio: Fix sibling-node lookup

Jon Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
mfd: cros ec: spi: Don't send first message too soon

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: af_alg - fix race accessing cipher request

Stephan Mueller <smueller@chronox.de>
crypto: af_alg - wait for data at beginning of recvmsg

Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
crypto: mcryptd - protect the per-CPU queue with a lock

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
crypto: skcipher - set walk.iv for zero-length inputs

Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
acpi, nfit: fix health event notification

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ACPI: APEI / ERST: Fix missing error handling in erst_reader()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/cpu_entry_area: Prevent wraparound in setup_cpu_entry_area_ptes() on 32bit

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
init: Invoke init_espfix_bsp() from mm_init()

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/cpu_entry_area: Move it out of the fixmap

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/cpu_entry_area: Move it to a separate unit

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/mm: Create asm/invpcid.h

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/mm: Put MMU to hardware ASID translation in one place

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/mm: Remove hard-coded ASID limit checks

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/mm: Move the CR3 construction functions to tlbflush.h

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/mm: Add comments to clarify which TLB-flush functions are supposed to flush what

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/mm: Remove superfluous barriers

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/mm: Use __flush_tlb_one() for kernel memory

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/microcode: Dont abuse the TLB-flush interface

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/uv: Use the right TLB-flush API

Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
x86/entry: Rename SYSENTER_stack to CPU_ENTRY_AREA_entry_stack

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/doc: Remove obvious weirdnesses from the x86 MM layout documentation

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/mm/64: Improve the memory map documentation

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/ldt: Prevent LDT inheritance on exec

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
x86/ldt: Rework locking

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
arch, mm: Allow arch_dup_mmap() to fail

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vsyscall/64: Warn and fail vsyscall emulation in NATIVE mode

Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
x86/vsyscall/64: Explicitly set _PAGE_USER in the pagetable hierarchy

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Make the address hints correct and readable

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Check PAGE_PRESENT for real

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
x86/Kconfig: Limit NR_CPUS on 32-bit to a sane amount

Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com>
x86/insn-eval: Add utility functions to get segment selector

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
x86/decoder: Fix and update the opcodes map

Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com>
objtool: Fix 64-bit build on 32-bit host

Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
tools/headers: Sync objtool UAPI header

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Fix cross-build

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Move kernel headers/code sync check to a script

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
objtool: Move synced files to their original relative locations

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Revert "ipv6: grab rt->rt6i_ref before allocating pcpu rt"


-------------

Diffstat:

Documentation/x86/x86_64/mm.txt | 24 ++-
Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm64/kvm/hyp/debug-sr.c | 3 +
arch/parisc/boot/compressed/misc.c | 4 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/entry.S | 12 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/hpmc.S | 1 +
arch/powerpc/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 5 +-
arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_xive.c | 7 +-
arch/powerpc/perf/core-book3s.c | 8 +-
arch/um/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 3 +-
arch/unicore32/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 5 +-
arch/x86/Kconfig | 3 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_32.S | 12 +-
arch/x86/entry/entry_64.S | 4 +-
arch/x86/entry/vsyscall/vsyscall_64.c | 38 +++-
arch/x86/include/asm/cpu_entry_area.h | 68 +++++++
arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h | 1 +
arch/x86/include/asm/espfix.h | 7 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/fixmap.h | 71 +-------
arch/x86/include/asm/inat.h | 10 +
arch/x86/include/asm/invpcid.h | 53 ++++++
arch/x86/include/asm/mmu.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h | 54 ++----
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_32_types.h | 15 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64_types.h | 47 +++--
arch/x86/include/asm/processor.h | 6 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/stacktrace.h | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/tlbflush.h | 136 +++++++-------
arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/kernel/asm-offsets_32.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 100 +---------
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/intel.c | 13 --
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack.c | 11 +-
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack_32.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/dumpstack_64.c | 12 +-
arch/x86/kernel/ldt.c | 47 ++---
arch/x86/kernel/smpboot.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kernel/traps.c | 6 +-
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 32 +++-
arch/x86/kvm/mmu.c | 8 +-
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt | 13 +-
arch/x86/mm/Makefile | 2 +-
arch/x86/mm/cpu_entry_area.c | 139 ++++++++++++++
arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c | 98 ++++++----
arch/x86/mm/init_32.c | 6 +
arch/x86/mm/kasan_init_64.c | 29 +--
arch/x86/mm/pgtable_32.c | 1 +
arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 10 +-
arch/x86/platform/uv/tlb_uv.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/xen/mmu_pv.c | 2 -
block/bio.c | 2 +
block/blk-throttle.c | 8 +-
crypto/af_alg.c | 6 -
crypto/algif_aead.c | 16 +-
crypto/algif_skcipher.c | 16 +-
crypto/mcryptd.c | 23 +--
crypto/skcipher.c | 10 +-
drivers/acpi/apei/erst.c | 2 +-
drivers/acpi/nfit/core.c | 9 +-
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_si_intf.c | 1 -
drivers/clk/sunxi/clk-sun9i-mmc.c | 12 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem.c | 9 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/sun4i/sun4i_tcon.c | 4 +-
drivers/mfd/cros_ec_spi.c | 1 +
drivers/mfd/twl4030-audio.c | 9 +-
drivers/mfd/twl6040.c | 12 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 8 +-
drivers/nvdimm/btt.c | 201 +++++++++++++++++----
drivers/nvdimm/btt.h | 45 ++++-
drivers/nvdimm/pfn_devs.c | 20 +-
drivers/parisc/lba_pci.c | 33 ++++
drivers/pci/pci-driver.c | 7 +-
drivers/pinctrl/intel/pinctrl-cherryview.c | 16 ++
drivers/spi/spi-armada-3700.c | 8 +
drivers/spi/spi-xilinx.c | 11 ++
include/asm-generic/mm_hooks.h | 5 +-
include/asm-generic/pgtable.h | 5 +
include/crypto/mcryptd.h | 1 +
include/linux/bio.h | 2 +
include/linux/blk_types.h | 9 +-
include/linux/blkdev.h | 2 +-
init/main.c | 6 +-
kernel/fork.c | 3 +-
net/ipv6/route.c | 58 +++---
sound/core/rawmidi.c | 15 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_hdmi.c | 6 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 35 +++-
sound/usb/mixer.c | 27 +--
sound/usb/quirks.c | 7 +-
tools/objtool/.gitignore | 2 +-
tools/objtool/Makefile | 30 +--
tools/objtool/arch/x86/Build | 10 +-
tools/objtool/arch/x86/decode.c | 6 +-
.../objtool/arch/x86/{insn => include/asm}/inat.h | 12 +-
.../arch/x86/{insn => include/asm}/inat_types.h | 0
.../objtool/arch/x86/{insn => include/asm}/insn.h | 2 +-
.../objtool/{ => arch/x86/include/asm}/orc_types.h | 0
tools/objtool/arch/x86/{insn => lib}/inat.c | 2 +-
tools/objtool/arch/x86/{insn => lib}/insn.c | 4 +-
.../arch/x86/{insn => lib}/x86-opcode-map.txt | 15 +-
.../arch/x86/{insn => tools}/gen-insn-attr-x86.awk | 0
tools/objtool/orc.h | 2 +-
tools/objtool/orc_dump.c | 7 +-
tools/objtool/sync-check.sh | 29 +++
.../perf/util/intel-pt-decoder/x86-opcode-map.txt | 15 +-
tools/testing/selftests/x86/ldt_gdt.c | 9 +-
virt/kvm/arm/mmu.c | 10 +-
108 files changed, 1292 insertions(+), 693 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-27 18:04    [W:0.217 / U:6.132 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site