lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 22/74] x86/mm: Use __flush_tlb_one() for kernel memory
Date
4.14-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>

commit a501686b2923ce6f2ff2b1d0d50682c6411baf72 upstream.

__flush_tlb_single() is for user mappings, __flush_tlb_one() for
kernel mappings.

Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: aliguori@amazon.com
Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at
Cc: hughd@google.com
Cc: keescook@google.com
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
arch/x86/mm/tlb.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/arch/x86/mm/tlb.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/tlb.c
@@ -551,7 +551,7 @@ static void do_kernel_range_flush(void *

/* flush range by one by one 'invlpg' */
for (addr = f->start; addr < f->end; addr += PAGE_SIZE)
- __flush_tlb_single(addr);
+ __flush_tlb_one(addr);
}

void flush_tlb_kernel_range(unsigned long start, unsigned long end)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-27 18:03    [W:0.262 / U:5.856 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site