lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Dec]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.9 035/148] brcmfmac: change driver unbind order of the sdio function devices
Date
4.9-stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>

commit 5c3de777bdaf48bd0cfb43097c0d0fb85056cab7 upstream.

In the function brcmf_sdio_firmware_callback() the driver is
unbound from the sdio function devices in the error path.
However, the order in which it is done resulted in a use-after-free
issue (see brcmf_ops_sdio_remove() in bcmsdh.c). Hence change
the order and first unbind sdio function #2 device and then
unbind sdio function #1 device.

Fixes: 7a51461fc2da ("brcmfmac: unbind all devices upon failure in firmware callback")
Reported-by: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Reviewed-by: Hante Meuleman <hante.meuleman@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Pieter-Paul Giesberts <pieter-paul.giesberts@broadcom.com>
Reviewed-by: Franky Lin <franky.lin@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Arend van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

--- a/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/sdio.c
@@ -4080,8 +4080,8 @@ release:
sdio_release_host(sdiodev->func[1]);
fail:
brcmf_dbg(TRACE, "failed: dev=%s, err=%d\n", dev_name(dev), err);
- device_release_driver(dev);
device_release_driver(&sdiodev->func[2]->dev);
+ device_release_driver(dev);
}

struct brcmf_sdio *brcmf_sdio_probe(struct brcmf_sdio_dev *sdiodev)

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-12-12 14:23    [W:0.401 / U:3.552 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site