lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/40] 4.4.97-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.97 release.
There are 40 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Nov 8 09:44:42 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.97-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.97-rc1

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: r8712u: Fix Sparse warning in rtl871x_xmit.c

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen: don't print error message in case of missing Xenstore entry

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
bt8xx: fix memory leak

Stefan Haberland <sth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/dasd: check for device error pointer within state change interrupts

Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
mei: return error on notification request to a disconnected client

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
exynos4-is: fimc-is: Unmap region obtained by of_iomap()

Alexander Boyko <alexander.boyko@seagate.com>
staging: lustre: ptlrpc: skip lock if export failed

frank zago <fzago@cray.com>
staging: lustre: hsm: stack overrun in hai_dump_data_field

Yang Sheng <yang.sheng@intel.com>
staging: lustre: llite: don't invoke direct_IO for the EOF case

Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@osg.samsung.com>
platform/x86: intel_mid_thermal: Fix module autoload

Raghava Aditya Renukunta <RaghavaAditya.Renukunta@microsemi.com>
scsi: aacraid: Process Error for response I/O

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
xen/manage: correct return value check on xenbus_scanf()

Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm/dsi: Set msm_dsi->encoders before initializing bridge

Oleh Kravchenko <oleg@kaa.org.ua>
cx231xx: Fix I2C on Internal Master 3 Bus

Taeung Song <treeze.taeung@gmail.com>
perf tools: Only increase index if perf_evsel__new_idx() succeeds

Rex Zhu <Rex.Zhu@amd.com>
drm/amdgpu: when dpm disabled, also need to stop/start vce.

Chris Brandt <chris.brandt@renesas.com>
i2c: riic: correctly finish transfers

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: do not use stripe_width if it is not set

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix stripe-unaligned allocations

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
staging: rtl8712u: Fix endian settings for structs describing network packets

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
mfd: axp20x: Fix axp288 PEK_DBR and PEK_DBF irqs being swapped

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
mfd: ab8500-sysctrl: Handle probe deferral

Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
ARM: pxa: Don't rely on public mmc header to include leds.h

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
mmc: s3cmci: include linux/interrupt.h for tasklet_struct

Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
PM / wakeirq: report a wakeup_event on dedicated wekup irq

Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Fix tracing sample code warning.

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing/samples: Fix creation and deletion of simple_thread_fn creation

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
drm/msm: fix an integer overflow test

Kasin Li <donglil@codeaurora.org>
drm/msm: Fix potential buffer overflow issue

Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
perf tools: Fix build failure on perl script context

Ashish Samant <ashish.samant@oracle.com>
ocfs2: fstrim: Fix start offset of first cluster group during fstrim

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
ARM: 8715/1: add a private asm/unaligned.h

Yan Markman <ymarkman@marvell.com>
ARM: dts: mvebu: pl310-cache disable double-linefill

Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
arm64: ensure __dump_instr() checks addr_limit

Ricard Wanderlof <ricard.wanderlof@axis.com>
ASoC: adau17x1: Workaround for noise bug in ADC

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: fix out-of-bounds read during ASN.1 parsing

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: return full count in keyring_read() if buffer is too small

Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
cifs: check MaxPathNameComponentLength != 0 before using it

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: seq: Fix nested rwsem annotation for lockdep splat

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: timer: Add missing mutex lock for compat ioctls


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-375.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-38x.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/armada-39x.dtsi | 4 +-
arch/arm/include/asm/Kbuild | 1 -
arch/arm/include/asm/unaligned.h | 27 ++
arch/arm/mach-pxa/balloon3.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/colibri-pxa270-income.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/corgi.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/trizeps4.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/vpac270.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/zeus.c | 1 +
arch/arm/mach-pxa/zylonite.c | 1 +
arch/arm64/kernel/traps.c | 2 +-
drivers/base/power/wakeirq.c | 7 +
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_vce.c | 9 +
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/dsi/dsi.c | 8 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/msm/msm_gem_submit.c | 7 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-riic.c | 30 ++-
drivers/media/pci/bt8xx/dvb-bt8xx.c | 1 +
drivers/media/platform/exynos4-is/fimc-is.c | 8 +-
drivers/media/usb/cx231xx/cx231xx-core.c | 7 +-
drivers/mfd/ab8500-sysctrl.c | 14 +-
drivers/mfd/axp20x.c | 8 +-
drivers/misc/mei/client.c | 3 +
drivers/mmc/host/s3cmci.c | 1 +
drivers/platform/x86/intel_mid_thermal.c | 1 +
drivers/s390/block/dasd.c | 7 +-
drivers/scsi/aacraid/aachba.c | 289 +++++++++++----------
.../lustre/lustre/include/lustre/lustre_user.h | 18 +-
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ldlm/ldlm_lock.c | 7 +
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/llite/rw26.c | 4 +
drivers/staging/lustre/lustre/ptlrpc/service.c | 21 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8712/ieee80211.h | 84 +++---
drivers/staging/rtl8712/rtl871x_xmit.c | 7 +-
drivers/xen/manage.c | 12 +-
fs/cifs/dir.c | 5 +-
fs/ext4/mballoc.c | 6 +-
fs/ext4/super.c | 4 +-
fs/ocfs2/alloc.c | 24 +-
lib/asn1_decoder.c | 3 +
samples/trace_events/trace-events-sample.c | 14 +-
security/keys/keyring.c | 39 ++-
sound/core/seq/seq_clientmgr.c | 2 +-
sound/core/timer_compat.c | 17 +-
sound/soc/codecs/adau17x1.c | 24 +-
sound/soc/codecs/adau17x1.h | 2 +
tools/perf/scripts/perl/Perf-Trace-Util/Build | 4 +-
tools/perf/util/parse-events.c | 3 +-
49 files changed, 468 insertions(+), 285 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-06 11:00    [W:0.252 / U:7.196 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site