lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 3.18 00/67] 3.18.85-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 3.18.85 release.
There are 67 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Nov 30 10:03:41 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v3.x/stable-review/patch-3.18.85-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-3.18.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 3.18.85-rc1

Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
xen: xenbus driver must not accept invalid transaction ids

Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
s390/kbuild: enable modversions for symbols exported from asm

Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
ASoC: wm_adsp: Don't overrun firmware file buffer when reading region data

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
btrfs: return the actual error value from from btrfs_uuid_tree_iterate

Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
netfilter: nf_tables: fix oob access

Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
netfilter: nft_queue: use raw_smp_processor_id()

Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
staging: iio: cdc: fix improper return value

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
mac80211: Suppress NEW_PEER_CANDIDATE event if no room

Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
mac80211: Remove invalid flag operations in mesh TSF synchronization

Gabriele Mazzotta <gabriele.mzt@gmail.com>
ALSA: hda - Apply ALC269_FIXUP_NO_SHUTUP on HDA_FIXUP_ACT_PROBE

Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
drm/armada: Fix compile fail

Thomas Preisner <thomas.preisner+linux@fau.de>
net: 3com: typhoon: typhoon_init_one: fix incorrect return values

Thomas Preisner <thomas.preisner+linux@fau.de>
net: 3com: typhoon: typhoon_init_one: make return values more specific

Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
PCI: Apply _HPX settings only to relevant devices

Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.com>
RDS: RDMA: return appropriate error on rdma map failures

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
e1000e: Separate signaling for link check/link up

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
e1000e: Fix return value test

Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
e1000e: Fix error path in link detection

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
iio: iio-trig-periodic-rtc: Free trigger resource correctly

Oliver Neukum <oneukum@suse.com>
USB: fix buffer overflows with parsing CDC headers

Brent Taylor <motobud@gmail.com>
mtd: nand: Fix writing mtdoops to nand flash.

Tuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas@tuxera.com>
net/9p: Switch to wait_event_killable()

Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
media: v4l2-ctrl: Fix flags field on Control events

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: rc: check for integer overflow

Michele Baldessari <michele@acksyn.org>
media: Don't do DMA on stack for firmware upload in the AS102 driver

Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
powerpc/signal: Properly handle return value from uprobe_deny_signal()

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix validity check of pointer size argument in new CAS implementation

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ixgbe: Fix skb list corruption on Power systems

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
fm10k: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
i40evf: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ixgbevf: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
igbvf: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
igb: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
i40e: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends

Wang YanQing <udknight@gmail.com>
time: Always make sure wall_to_monotonic isn't positive

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
NFC: fix device-allocation error return

Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
IB/srpt: Do not accept invalid initiator port names

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
clk: ti: dra7-atl-clock: fix child-node lookups

Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
clk: ti: dra7-atl-clock: Fix of_node reference counting

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: SVM: obey guest PAT

Ladi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
KVM: nVMX: set IDTR and GDTR limits when loading L1 host state

Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
iscsi-target: Fix non-immediate TMR reference leak

Tuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas@tuxera.com>
fs/9p: Compare qid.path in v9fs_test_inode

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: timer: Remove kernel warning at compat ioctl error paths

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add sanity checks in v2 clock parsers

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Fix potential out-of-bound access at parsing SU

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add sanity checks to FE parser

Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
ext4: fix interaction between i_size, fallocate, and delalloc after a crash

Andrew Elble <aweits@rit.edu>
nfsd: deal with revoked delegations appropriately

Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
nfs: Fix ugly referral attributes

Joshua Watt <jpewhacker@gmail.com>
NFS: Fix typo in nomigration mount option

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
isofs: fix timestamps beyond 2027

Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
bcache: check ca->alloc_thread initialized before wake up it

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
eCryptfs: use after free in ecryptfs_release_messaging()

Andreas Rohner <andreas.rohner@gmx.net>
nilfs2: fix race condition that causes file system corruption

NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
autofs: don't fail mount for transient error

Mirko Parthey <mirko.parthey@web.de>
MIPS: BCM47XX: Fix LED inversion for WRT54GSv1

Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
MIPS: Fix an n32 core file generation regset support regression

Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
dm: fix race between dm_get_from_kobject() and __dm_destroy()

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
dm bufio: fix integer overflow when limiting maximum cache size

Vijendar Mukunda <Vijendar.Mukunda@amd.com>
ALSA: hda: Add Raven PCI ID

Philip Derrin <philip@cog.systems>
ARM: 8721/1: mm: dump: check hardware RO bit for LPAE

Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
x86/decoder: Add new TEST instruction pattern

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
lib/mpi: call cond_resched() from mpi_powm() loop

Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
sched: Make resched_cpu() unconditional

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
ipv6: only call ip6_route_dev_notify() once for NETDEV_UNREGISTER

Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
s390/disassembler: increase show_code buffer size


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
arch/arm/mm/dump.c | 4 ++--
arch/mips/bcm47xx/leds.c | 2 +-
arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 17 +++++++++++++
arch/parisc/kernel/syscall.S | 6 ++---
arch/powerpc/kernel/signal.c | 2 +-
arch/s390/include/asm/asm-prototypes.h | 8 +++++++
arch/s390/kernel/dis.c | 4 ++--
arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 7 ++++++
arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 ++
arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt | 2 +-
drivers/clk/ti/clk-dra7-atl.c | 3 ++-
drivers/gpu/drm/armada/Makefile | 2 ++
drivers/infiniband/ulp/srpt/ib_srpt.c | 9 ++++---
drivers/md/bcache/alloc.c | 3 ++-
drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 15 +++++-------
drivers/md/dm.c | 12 ++++++----
drivers/media/rc/ir-lirc-codec.c | 9 ++++---
drivers/media/usb/as102/as102_fw.c | 28 +++++++++++++---------
drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 16 +++++++++----
drivers/mtd/nand/nand_base.c | 9 ++++---
drivers/net/ethernet/3com/typhoon.c | 25 ++++++++++---------
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/mac.c | 11 ++++++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 4 ++--
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/phy.c | 7 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/fm10k/fm10k_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_txrx.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40evf/i40e_txrx.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igbvf/netdev.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbevf/ixgbevf_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 9 ++++++-
drivers/pci/probe.c | 15 ++++++++++--
drivers/staging/iio/cdc/ad7150.c | 2 +-
.../staging/iio/trigger/iio-trig-periodic-rtc.c | 6 ++---
drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 8 ++++---
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-wdm.c | 2 ++
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_dev_frontend.c | 2 +-
fs/9p/vfs_inode.c | 3 +++
fs/9p/vfs_inode_dotl.c | 3 +++
fs/autofs4/waitq.c | 15 +++++++++++-
fs/btrfs/uuid-tree.c | 4 +---
fs/ecryptfs/messaging.c | 7 +++---
fs/ext4/extents.c | 6 +++--
fs/isofs/isofs.h | 2 +-
fs/isofs/rock.h | 2 +-
fs/isofs/util.c | 2 +-
fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 18 +++++++-------
fs/nfs/super.c | 2 +-
fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 25 ++++++++++++++++++-
fs/nilfs2/segment.c | 6 +++--
kernel/sched/core.c | 3 +--
kernel/time/timekeeping.c | 13 +++++++---
lib/mpi/mpi-pow.c | 2 ++
net/9p/client.c | 3 +--
net/9p/trans_virtio.c | 13 +++++-----
net/ipv6/route.c | 6 ++++-
net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 1 -
net/mac80211/mesh.c | 3 ---
net/mac80211/mesh_plink.c | 14 ++++++-----
net/mac80211/mesh_sync.c | 11 ---------
net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 2 +-
net/netfilter/nft_queue.c | 2 +-
net/nfc/core.c | 2 +-
net/rds/send.c | 11 ++++++++-
sound/core/timer_compat.c | 12 +++++-----
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +++
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 2 +-
sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 25 ++++++++++++++++++-
sound/usb/clock.c | 9 ++++---
sound/usb/mixer.c | 15 +++++++++++-
74 files changed, 350 insertions(+), 170 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-28 11:20    [W:0.175 / U:0.268 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site