lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 4.4 00/96] 4.4.103-stable review
On Tue, Nov 28, 2017 at 11:22:09AM +0100, Greg Kroah-Hartman wrote:
> This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.103 release.
> There are 96 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
> to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
> let me know.
>
> Responses should be made by Thu Nov 30 10:04:41 UTC 2017.
> Anything received after that time might be too late.
>
> The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
> kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.103-rc1.gz
> or in the git tree and branch at:
> git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
> and the diffstat can be found below.
>
> thanks,
>
> greg k-h
>
> -------------
> Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:
>
> Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
> Linux 4.4.103-rc1
>
> Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
> xen: xenbus driver must not accept invalid transaction ids
>
> Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> s390/kbuild: enable modversions for symbols exported from asm
>
> Richard Fitzgerald <rf@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
> ASoC: wm_adsp: Don't overrun firmware file buffer when reading region data
>
> Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
> btrfs: return the actual error value from from btrfs_uuid_tree_iterate
>
> Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
> ASoC: rsnd: don't double free kctrl
>
> Florian Westphal <fw@strlen.de>
> netfilter: nf_tables: fix oob access
>
> Pablo Neira Ayuso <pablo@netfilter.org>
> netfilter: nft_queue: use raw_smp_processor_id()
>
> Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
> spi: SPI_FSL_DSPI should depend on HAS_DMA
>
> Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
> staging: iio: cdc: fix improper return value
>
> Pan Bian <bianpan2016@163.com>
> iio: light: fix improper return value
>
> Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
> mac80211: Suppress NEW_PEER_CANDIDATE event if no room
>
> Masashi Honma <masashi.honma@gmail.com>
> mac80211: Remove invalid flag operations in mesh TSF synchronization
>
> Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
> drm: Apply range restriction after color adjustment when allocation
>
> Gabriele Mazzotta <gabriele.mzt@gmail.com>
> ALSA: hda - Apply ALC269_FIXUP_NO_SHUTUP on HDA_FIXUP_ACT_PROBE
>
> Bartosz Markowski <bartosz.markowski@tieto.com>
> ath10k: set CTS protection VDEV param only if VDEV is up
>
> Christian Lamparter <chunkeey@googlemail.com>
> ath10k: fix potential memory leak in ath10k_wmi_tlv_op_pull_fw_stats()
>
> Ryan Hsu <ryanhsu@qca.qualcomm.com>
> ath10k: ignore configuring the incorrect board_id
>
> Ryan Hsu <ryanhsu@qca.qualcomm.com>
> ath10k: fix incorrect txpower set by P2P_DEVICE interface
>
> Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
> drm/armada: Fix compile fail
>
> Thomas Preisner <thomas.preisner+linux@fau.de>
> net: 3com: typhoon: typhoon_init_one: fix incorrect return values
>
> Thomas Preisner <thomas.preisner+linux@fau.de>
> net: 3com: typhoon: typhoon_init_one: make return values more specific
>
> David Ahern <dsa@cumulusnetworks.com>
> net: Allow IP_MULTICAST_IF to set index to L3 slave
>
> Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
> dmaengine: zx: set DMA_CYCLIC cap_mask bit
>
> Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> PCI: Apply _HPX settings only to relevant devices
>
> Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@oracle.com>
> RDS: RDMA: return appropriate error on rdma map failures
>
> Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
> e1000e: Separate signaling for link check/link up
>
> Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
> e1000e: Fix return value test
>
> Benjamin Poirier <bpoirier@suse.com>
> e1000e: Fix error path in link detection
>
> Tobias Jordan <Tobias.Jordan@elektrobit.com>
> PM / OPP: Add missing of_node_put(np)
>
> Tuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas@tuxera.com>
> net/9p: Switch to wait_event_killable()
>
> Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
> fscrypt: lock mutex before checking for bounce page pool
>
> Steven Rostedt (Red Hat) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> sched/rt: Simplify the IPI based RT balancing logic
>
> Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com>
> media: v4l2-ctrl: Fix flags field on Control events
>
> Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> cx231xx-cards: fix NULL-deref on missing association descriptor
>
> Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
> media: rc: check for integer overflow
>
> Michele Baldessari <michele@acksyn.org>
> media: Don't do DMA on stack for firmware upload in the AS102 driver
>
> Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> powerpc/signal: Properly handle return value from uprobe_deny_signal()
>
> John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
> parisc: Fix validity check of pointer size argument in new CAS implementation
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> ixgbe: Fix skb list corruption on Power systems
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> fm10k: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> i40evf: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> ixgbevf: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> igbvf: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> igb: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends
>
> Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> i40e: Use smp_rmb rather than read_barrier_depends
>
> Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> NFC: fix device-allocation error return
>
> Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
> IB/srp: Avoid that a cable pull can trigger a kernel crash
>
> Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@wdc.com>
> IB/srpt: Do not accept invalid initiator port names
>
> Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> libnvdimm, namespace: make 'resource' attribute only readable by root
>
> Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
> libnvdimm, namespace: fix label initialization to use valid seq numbers
>
> Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
> clk: ti: dra7-atl-clock: fix child-node lookups
>
> Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> clk: ti: dra7-atl-clock: Fix of_node reference counting
>
> Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@primarydata.com>
> SUNRPC: Fix tracepoint storage issues with svc_recv and svc_rqst_status
>
> Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> KVM: SVM: obey guest PAT
>
> Ladi Prosek <lprosek@redhat.com>
> KVM: nVMX: set IDTR and GDTR limits when loading L1 host state
>
> Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
> target: Fix QUEUE_FULL + SCSI task attribute handling
>
> Nicholas Bellinger <nab@linux-iscsi.org>
> iscsi-target: Fix non-immediate TMR reference leak
>
> Tuomas Tynkkynen <tuomas@tuxera.com>
> fs/9p: Compare qid.path in v9fs_test_inode
>
> Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
> fix a page leak in vhost_scsi_iov_to_sgl() error recovery
>
> Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
> ALSA: hda/realtek - Fix ALC700 family no sound issue
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: timer: Remove kernel warning at compat ioctl error paths
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: usb-audio: Add sanity checks in v2 clock parsers
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: usb-audio: Fix potential out-of-bound access at parsing SU
>
> Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
> ALSA: usb-audio: Add sanity checks to FE parser
>
> Henrik Eriksson <henrik.eriksson@axis.com>
> ALSA: pcm: update tstamp only if audio_tstamp changed
>
> Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
> ext4: fix interaction between i_size, fallocate, and delalloc after a crash
>
> Rameshwar Prasad Sahu <rsahu@apm.com>
> ata: fixes kernel crash while tracing ata_eh_link_autopsy event
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> rtlwifi: fix uninitialized rtlhal->last_suspend_sec time
>
> Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
> rtlwifi: rtl8192ee: Fix memory leak when loading firmware
>
> Andrew Elble <aweits@rit.edu>
> nfsd: deal with revoked delegations appropriately
>
> Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>
> nfs: Fix ugly referral attributes
>
> Joshua Watt <jpewhacker@gmail.com>
> NFS: Fix typo in nomigration mount option
>
> Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
> isofs: fix timestamps beyond 2027
>
> Coly Li <colyli@suse.de>
> bcache: check ca->alloc_thread initialized before wake up it
>
> Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
> eCryptfs: use after free in ecryptfs_release_messaging()
>
> Andreas Rohner <andreas.rohner@gmx.net>
> nilfs2: fix race condition that causes file system corruption
>
> NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
> autofs: don't fail mount for transient error
>
> Mirko Parthey <mirko.parthey@web.de>
> MIPS: BCM47XX: Fix LED inversion for WRT54GSv1
>
> Maciej W. Rozycki <macro@mips.com>
> MIPS: Fix an n32 core file generation regset support regression
>
> Hou Tao <houtao1@huawei.com>
> dm: fix race between dm_get_from_kobject() and __dm_destroy()
>
> Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
> dm bufio: fix integer overflow when limiting maximum cache size
>
> Vijendar Mukunda <Vijendar.Mukunda@amd.com>
> ALSA: hda: Add Raven PCI ID
>
> Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
> MIPS: ralink: Fix typo in mt7628 pinmux function
>
> Mathias Kresin <dev@kresin.me>
> MIPS: ralink: Fix MT7628 pinmux
>
> Philip Derrin <philip@cog.systems>
> ARM: 8721/1: mm: dump: check hardware RO bit for LPAE
>
> Philip Derrin <philip@cog.systems>
> ARM: 8722/1: mm: make STRICT_KERNEL_RWX effective for LPAE
>
> Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
> x86/decoder: Add new TEST instruction pattern
>
> Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
> lib/mpi: call cond_resched() from mpi_powm() loop
>
> Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> sched: Make resched_cpu() unconditional
>
> WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
> vsock: use new wait API for vsock_stream_sendmsg()
>
> Claudio Imbrenda <imbrenda@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> AF_VSOCK: Shrink the area influenced by prepare_to_wait
>
> WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
> ipv6: only call ip6_route_dev_notify() once for NETDEV_UNREGISTER
>
> Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> s390/disassembler: increase show_code buffer size
>
> Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> s390/disassembler: add missing end marker for e7 table
>
> Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> s390/runtime instrumention: fix possible memory corruption
>
> Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
> s390: fix transactional execution control register handling
>
>
> -------------
>
> Diffstat:
>
> Makefile | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mm/dump.c | 4 +-
> arch/arm/mm/init.c | 4 +-
> arch/mips/bcm47xx/leds.c | 2 +-
> arch/mips/kernel/ptrace.c | 17 ++
> arch/mips/ralink/mt7620.c | 4 +-
> arch/parisc/kernel/syscall.S | 6 +-
> arch/powerpc/kernel/signal.c | 2 +-
> arch/s390/include/asm/asm-prototypes.h | 8 +
> arch/s390/include/asm/switch_to.h | 2 +-
> arch/s390/kernel/dis.c | 5 +-
> arch/s390/kernel/early.c | 4 +-
> arch/s390/kernel/process.c | 1 +
> arch/s390/kernel/runtime_instr.c | 4 +-
> arch/x86/kvm/svm.c | 7 +
> arch/x86/kvm/vmx.c | 2 +
> arch/x86/lib/x86-opcode-map.txt | 2 +-
> drivers/ata/libata-eh.c | 2 +-
> drivers/base/power/opp/core.c | 1 +
> drivers/clk/ti/clk-dra7-atl.c | 3 +-
> drivers/dma/zx296702_dma.c | 1 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/armada/Makefile | 2 +
> drivers/gpu/drm/drm_mm.c | 16 +-
> drivers/iio/light/cm3232.c | 2 +-
> drivers/infiniband/ulp/srp/ib_srp.c | 25 ++-
> drivers/infiniband/ulp/srpt/ib_srpt.c | 9 +-
> drivers/md/bcache/alloc.c | 3 +-
> drivers/md/dm-bufio.c | 15 +-
> drivers/md/dm.c | 12 +-
> drivers/media/rc/ir-lirc-codec.c | 9 +-
> drivers/media/usb/as102/as102_fw.c | 28 ++-
> drivers/media/usb/cx231xx/cx231xx-cards.c | 2 +-
> drivers/media/v4l2-core/v4l2-ctrls.c | 16 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/3com/typhoon.c | 25 ++-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/mac.c | 11 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/netdev.c | 4 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/e1000e/phy.c | 7 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/fm10k/fm10k_main.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_main.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40e/i40e_txrx.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/i40evf/i40e_txrx.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igbvf/netdev.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbevf/ixgbevf_main.c | 2 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/core.c | 5 +-
> drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/mac.c | 58 ++++-
> drivers/net/wireless/ath/ath10k/wmi-tlv.c | 12 +-
> .../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8192ee/fw.c | 6 +-
> .../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8821ae/hw.c | 1 +
> drivers/nvdimm/label.c | 2 +-
> drivers/nvdimm/namespace_devs.c | 2 +-
> drivers/pci/probe.c | 15 +-
> drivers/spi/Kconfig | 1 +
> drivers/staging/iio/cdc/ad7150.c | 2 +-
> drivers/target/iscsi/iscsi_target.c | 8 +-
> drivers/target/target_core_transport.c | 4 +
> drivers/vhost/scsi.c | 5 +-
> drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_dev_frontend.c | 2 +-
> fs/9p/vfs_inode.c | 3 +
> fs/9p/vfs_inode_dotl.c | 3 +
> fs/autofs4/waitq.c | 15 +-
> fs/btrfs/uuid-tree.c | 4 +-
> fs/ecryptfs/messaging.c | 7 +-
> fs/ext4/crypto_key.c | 8 +-
> fs/ext4/extents.c | 6 +-
> fs/isofs/isofs.h | 2 +-
> fs/isofs/rock.h | 2 +-
> fs/isofs/util.c | 2 +-
> fs/nfs/nfs4proc.c | 18 +-
> fs/nfs/super.c | 2 +-
> fs/nfsd/nfs4state.c | 25 ++-
> fs/nilfs2/segment.c | 6 +-
> include/trace/events/sunrpc.h | 17 +-
> kernel/sched/core.c | 9 +-
> kernel/sched/rt.c | 235 ++++++++++-----------
> kernel/sched/sched.h | 24 ++-
> lib/mpi/mpi-pow.c | 2 +
> net/9p/client.c | 3 +-
> net/9p/trans_virtio.c | 13 +-
> net/ipv4/ip_sockglue.c | 7 +-
> net/ipv6/ipv6_sockglue.c | 16 +-
> net/ipv6/route.c | 6 +-
> net/mac80211/ieee80211_i.h | 1 -
> net/mac80211/mesh.c | 3 -
> net/mac80211/mesh_plink.c | 14 +-
> net/mac80211/mesh_sync.c | 11 -
> net/netfilter/nf_tables_api.c | 2 +-
> net/netfilter/nft_queue.c | 2 +-
> net/nfc/core.c | 2 +-
> net/rds/send.c | 11 +-
> net/vmw_vsock/af_vsock.c | 167 ++++++++-------
> sound/core/pcm_lib.c | 6 +-
> sound/core/timer_compat.c | 12 +-
> sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c | 3 +
> sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 4 +-
> sound/soc/codecs/wm_adsp.c | 25 ++-
> sound/soc/sh/rcar/core.c | 4 +-
> sound/usb/clock.c | 9 +-
> sound/usb/mixer.c | 15 +-
> 100 files changed, 699 insertions(+), 437 deletions(-)
>
>

Merged, compiled, and flashed on my Pixel 2 XL and OnePlus 5. No
initial issues noticed in general usage or dmesg.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-28 19:27    [W:0.493 / U:1.208 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site