lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [28]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 05/30] perf evsel: Fix up leftover perf_evsel_stat usage via evsel->priv
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

I forgot one conversion, which got noticed by Thomas when running:

$ perf stat -e '{cpu-clock,instructions}' kill
kill: not enough arguments
Segmentation fault (core dumped)
$

Fix it, those stats are in evsel->stats, not anymore in evsel->priv.

Reported-by: Thomas-Mich Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Tested-by: Thomas-Mich Richter <tmricht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Fixes: e669e833da8d ("perf evsel: Restore evsel->priv as a tool private area")
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171109150046.GN4333@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/util/evsel.c | 2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
index bfde6a7a80f2..d5fbcf8c7aa7 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/evsel.c
@@ -1375,7 +1375,7 @@ perf_evsel__process_group_data(struct perf_evsel *leader,
static int
perf_evsel__read_group(struct perf_evsel *leader, int cpu, int thread)
{
- struct perf_stat_evsel *ps = leader->priv;
+ struct perf_stat_evsel *ps = leader->stats;
u64 read_format = leader->attr.read_format;
int size = perf_evsel__read_size(leader);
u64 *data = ps->group_data;
--
2.13.6
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-28 16:11    [W:0.092 / U:8.584 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site