lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH 05/43] x86/fixmap: Generalize the GDT fixmap mechanism
On Fri, Nov 24, 2017 at 10:14:10AM +0100, Ingo Molnar wrote:
> From: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
>
> Currently, the GDT is an ad-hoc array of pages, one per CPU, in the
> fixmap. Generalize it to be an array of a new struct cpu_entry_area
> so that we can cleanly add new things to it.
>
> Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bpetkov@suse.de>
> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/22571d77ba1f3c714df9fa37db9a58218bc17597.1511497875.git.luto@kernel.org
> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
> ---
> arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h | 9 +--------
> arch/x86/include/asm/fixmap.h | 34 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++--
> arch/x86/kernel/cpu/common.c | 14 +++++++-------
> arch/x86/xen/mmu_pv.c | 2 +-
> 4 files changed, 41 insertions(+), 18 deletions(-)

Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>

--
Regards/Gruss,
Boris.

Good mailing practices for 400: avoid top-posting and trim the reply.

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-24 12:01    [W:0.230 / U:5.296 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site