lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH update for 4.15 2/3] cpu_opv: selftests: Implement selftests (v4)
From
Date
On 11/21/2017 03:19 PM, Mathieu Desnoyers wrote:
> Implement cpu_opv selftests. It needs to express dependencies on
> header files and .so, which require to override the selftests
> lib.mk targets. Use OVERRIDE_TARGETS define for this.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
> CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
> CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
> CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
> CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
> CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
> CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
> CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
> CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
> CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
> CC: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> CC: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
> CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> Changes since v1:
>
> - Expose similar library API as rseq: Expose library API closely
> matching the rseq APIs, following removal of the event counter from
> the rseq kernel API.
> - Update makefile to fix make run_tests dependency on "all".
> - Introduce a OVERRIDE_TARGETS.
>
> Changes since v2:
>
> - Test page faults.
>
> Changes since v3:
>
> - Move lib.mk OVERRIDE_TARGETS change to its own patch.
> - Printout TAP output.
> ---
> MAINTAINERS | 1 +
> tools/testing/selftests/Makefile | 1 +
> tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/.gitignore | 1 +
> tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/Makefile | 17 +
> .../testing/selftests/cpu-opv/basic_cpu_opv_test.c | 1167 ++++++++++++++++++++
> tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/cpu-op.c | 348 ++++++
> tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/cpu-op.h | 68 ++
> 7 files changed, 1603 insertions(+)
> create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/.gitignore
> create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/Makefile
> create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/basic_cpu_opv_test.c
> create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/cpu-op.c
> create mode 100644 tools/testing/selftests/cpu-opv/cpu-op.h
>

Looks good.

Acked-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>

thanks,
-- Shuah

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-22 16:21    [W:0.246 / U:1.196 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site