lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
SubjectRe: [PATCH update for 4.15 1/3] selftests: lib.mk: Introduce OVERRIDE_TARGETS
From
Date
On 11/21/2017 03:19 PM, Mathieu Desnoyers wrote:
> Introduce OVERRIDE_TARGETS to allow tests to express dependencies on
> header files and .so, which require to override the selftests lib.mk
> targets.
>
> Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
> CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
> CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
> CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
> CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
> CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
> CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
> CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
> CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
> CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
> CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
> CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
> CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
> CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
> CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
> CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
> CC: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
> CC: linux-kselftest@vger.kernel.org
> CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
> ---
> tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk | 4 ++++
> 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)
>
> diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk b/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk
> index 5bef05d6ba39..441d7bc63bb7 100644
> --- a/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk
> +++ b/tools/testing/selftests/lib.mk
> @@ -105,6 +105,9 @@ COMPILE.S = $(CC) $(ASFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS) $(TARGET_ARCH) -c
> LINK.S = $(CC) $(ASFLAGS) $(CPPFLAGS) $(LDFLAGS) $(TARGET_ARCH)
> endif
>
> +# Selftest makefiles can override those targets by setting
> +# OVERRIDE_TARGETS = 1.
> +ifeq ($(OVERRIDE_TARGETS),)
> $(OUTPUT)/%:%.c
> $(LINK.c) $^ $(LDLIBS) -o $@
>
> @@ -113,5 +116,6 @@ $(OUTPUT)/%.o:%.S
>
> $(OUTPUT)/%:%.S
> $(LINK.S) $^ $(LDLIBS) -o $@
> +endif
>
> .PHONY: run_tests all clean install emit_tests
>

Thanks for splitting this patch. It will make it easier since it
is kselftest framework change.

Acked-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>

thanks,
-- Shuah

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-22 16:17    [W:0.207 / U:3.788 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site