lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.13 00/35] 4.13.16-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.13.16 release.
There are 35 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Nov 24 10:11:25 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.13.16-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.13.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.13.16-rc1

Jan Harkes <jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu>
coda: fix 'kernel memory exposure attempt' in fsync

Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
x86/cpu/amd: Derive L3 shared_cpu_map from cpu_llc_shared_mask

Jaewon Kim <jaewon31.kim@samsung.com>
mm/page_ext.c: check if page_ext is not prepared

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
mm/page_alloc.c: broken deferred calculation

Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
ipmi: fix unsigned long underflow

alex chen <alex.chen@huawei.com>
ocfs2: should wait dio before inode lock in ocfs2_setattr()

Changwei Ge <ge.changwei@h3c.com>
ocfs2: fix cluster hang after a node dies

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm/pagewalk.c: report holes in hugetlb ranges

Neeraj Upadhyay <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
rcu: Fix up pending cbs check in rcu_prepare_for_idle

Alexander Steffen <Alexander.Steffen@infineon.com>
tpm-dev-common: Reject too short writes

Ji-Ze Hong (Peter Hong) <hpeter@gmail.com>
serial: 8250_fintek: Fix finding base_port with activated SuperIO

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: omap: Fix EFR write on RTS deassertion

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
ima: do not update security.ima if appraisal status is not INTEGRITY_PASS

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
net/sctp: Always set scope_id in sctp_inet6_skb_msgname

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
fealnx: Fix building error on MIPS

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: do not peel off an assoc from one netns to another one

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
net: cdc_ncm: GetNtbFormat endian fix

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
vxlan: fix the issue that neigh proxy blocks all icmpv6 packets

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
af_netlink: ensure that NLMSG_DONE never fails in dumps

Inbar Karmy <inbark@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5e: Set page to null in case dma mapping fails

Huy Nguyen <huyn@mellanox.com>
net/mlx5: Cancel health poll before sending panic teardown command

Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
vlan: fix a use-after-free in vlan_device_event()

Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com>
tcp: fix tcp_fastretrans_alert warning

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: gso: avoid refcount_t warning from tcp_gso_segment()

Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
net: usb: asix: fill null-ptr-deref in asix_suspend

Kristian Evensen <kristian.evensen@gmail.com>
qmi_wwan: Add missing skb_reset_mac_header-call

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
net: qmi_wwan: fix divide by 0 on bad descriptors

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
net: cdc_ether: fix divide by 0 on bad descriptors

Hangbin Liu <liuhangbin@gmail.com>
bonding: discard lowest hash bit for 802.3ad layer3+4

Guillaume Nault <g.nault@alphalink.fr>
l2tp: don't use l2tp_tunnel_find() in l2tp_ip and l2tp_ip6

Ye Yin <hustcat@gmail.com>
netfilter/ipvs: clear ipvs_property flag when SKB net namespace changed

Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
net: systemport: Correct IPG length settings

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
tcp: do not mangle skb->cb[] in tcp_make_synack()

Jeff Barnhill <0xeffeff@gmail.com>
net: vrf: correct FRA_L3MDEV encode type

Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>
tcp_nv: fix division by zero in tcpnv_acked()


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/intel_cacheinfo.c | 32 ++++++++++++++-----------
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c | 10 ++++----
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-dev-common.c | 6 +++++
drivers/net/bonding/bond_main.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/bcmsysport.c | 10 ++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/fealnx.c | 6 ++---
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/en_rx.c | 12 ++++------
drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlx5/core/main.c | 7 ++++++
drivers/net/usb/asix_devices.c | 4 ++--
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 4 ++--
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 3 ++-
drivers/net/vrf.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 31 ++++++++++--------------
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_fintek.c | 3 +++
drivers/tty/serial/omap-serial.c | 2 +-
fs/coda/upcall.c | 3 +--
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmrecovery.c | 1 +
fs/ocfs2/file.c | 9 +++++--
include/linux/mmzone.h | 3 ++-
include/linux/skbuff.h | 7 ++++++
kernel/rcu/tree_plugin.h | 2 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 27 ++++++++++++++-------
mm/page_ext.c | 4 ----
mm/pagewalk.c | 6 ++++-
net/8021q/vlan.c | 6 ++---
net/core/skbuff.c | 1 +
net/ipv4/tcp_input.c | 3 +--
net/ipv4/tcp_nv.c | 2 +-
net/ipv4/tcp_offload.c | 12 ++++++++--
net/ipv4/tcp_output.c | 9 ++-----
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip.c | 24 +++++++------------
net/l2tp/l2tp_ip6.c | 24 +++++++------------
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 17 ++++++++-----
net/netlink/af_netlink.h | 1 +
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 5 ++--
net/sctp/socket.c | 4 ++++
security/integrity/ima/ima_appraise.c | 3 +++
39 files changed, 179 insertions(+), 134 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-22 11:23    [W:0.104 / U:4.076 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site