lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [22]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.14 00/18] 4.14.2-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.14.2 release.
There are 18 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Fri Nov 24 10:11:38 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.14.2-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.14.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.14.2-rc1

Jan Harkes <jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu>
coda: fix 'kernel memory exposure attempt' in fsync

Jaewon Kim <jaewon31.kim@samsung.com>
mm/page_ext.c: check if page_ext is not prepared

Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>
mm/page_alloc.c: broken deferred calculation

Corey Minyard <cminyard@mvista.com>
ipmi: fix unsigned long underflow

alex chen <alex.chen@huawei.com>
ocfs2: should wait dio before inode lock in ocfs2_setattr()

Changwei Ge <ge.changwei@h3c.com>
ocfs2: fix cluster hang after a node dies

Jann Horn <jannh@google.com>
mm/pagewalk.c: report holes in hugetlb ranges

Neeraj Upadhyay <neeraju@codeaurora.org>
rcu: Fix up pending cbs check in rcu_prepare_for_idle

Alexander Steffen <Alexander.Steffen@infineon.com>
tpm-dev-common: Reject too short writes

Ji-Ze Hong (Peter Hong) <hpeter@gmail.com>
serial: 8250_fintek: Fix finding base_port with activated SuperIO

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
serial: omap: Fix EFR write on RTS deassertion

Roberto Sassu <roberto.sassu@huawei.com>
ima: do not update security.ima if appraisal status is not INTEGRITY_PASS

Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
net/sctp: Always set scope_id in sctp_inet6_skb_msgname

Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
fealnx: Fix building error on MIPS

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
net: cdc_ncm: GetNtbFormat endian fix

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
vxlan: fix the issue that neigh proxy blocks all icmpv6 packets

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
af_netlink: ensure that NLMSG_DONE never fails in dumps

Michael Lyle <mlyle@lyle.org>
bio: ensure __bio_clone_fast copies bi_partno


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 ++--
block/bio.c | 1 +
drivers/char/ipmi/ipmi_msghandler.c | 10 ++++++----
drivers/char/tpm/tpm-dev-common.c | 6 ++++++
drivers/net/ethernet/fealnx.c | 6 +++---
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ncm.c | 4 ++--
drivers/net/vxlan.c | 31 +++++++++++++------------------
drivers/tty/serial/8250/8250_fintek.c | 3 +++
drivers/tty/serial/omap-serial.c | 2 +-
fs/coda/upcall.c | 3 +--
fs/ocfs2/dlm/dlmrecovery.c | 1 +
fs/ocfs2/file.c | 9 +++++++--
include/linux/mmzone.h | 3 ++-
kernel/rcu/tree_plugin.h | 2 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 27 ++++++++++++++++++---------
mm/page_ext.c | 4 ----
mm/pagewalk.c | 6 +++++-
net/netlink/af_netlink.c | 17 +++++++++++------
net/netlink/af_netlink.h | 1 +
net/sctp/ipv6.c | 5 +++--
security/integrity/ima/ima_appraise.c | 3 +++
21 files changed, 90 insertions(+), 58 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-22 11:21    [W:0.100 / U:0.596 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site