lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [21]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH for 4.15 17/22] Fix: membarrier: add missing preempt off around smp_call_function_many
Date
smp_call_function_many requires disabling preemption around the call.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
CC: Maged Michael <maged.michael@gmail.com>
CC: Avi Kivity <avi@scylladb.com>
CC: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
CC: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
CC: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
CC: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
CC: stable@vger.kernel.org #v4.14
---
kernel/sched/membarrier.c | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/kernel/sched/membarrier.c b/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
index dd7908743dab..9bcbacba82a8 100644
--- a/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
+++ b/kernel/sched/membarrier.c
@@ -89,7 +89,9 @@ static int membarrier_private_expedited(void)
rcu_read_unlock();
}
if (!fallback) {
+ preempt_disable();
smp_call_function_many(tmpmask, ipi_mb, NULL, 1);
+ preempt_enable();
free_cpumask_var(tmpmask);
}
cpus_read_unlock();
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-21 15:20    [W:0.256 / U:0.592 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site