lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Date
SubjectFwd: stable-rc/linux-4.4.y build: 182 builds: 60 failed, 122 passed, 60 errors, 60 warnings (v4.4.99-60-g803704b287d8)
[Adding the others to cc]

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Date: Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 9:53 PM
Subject: Re: stable-rc/linux-4.4.y build: 182 builds: 60 failed, 122
passed, 60 errors, 60 warnings (v4.4.99-60-g803704b287d8)
To: "kernelci.org bot" <bot@kernelci.org>, gregkh <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Tom Gall <tom.gall@linaro.org>, Sumit Semwal
<sumit.semwal@linaro.org>, Amit Pundir <amit.pundir@linaro.org>, Arnd
Bergmann <arnd.bergmann@linaro.org>, Anmar Oueja
<anmar.oueja@linaro.org>


On Sun, Nov 19, 2017 at 5:35 PM, kernelci.org bot <bot@kernelci.org> wrote:
> stable-rc/linux-4.4.y build: 182 builds: 60 failed, 122 passed, 60 errors, 60 warnings (v4.4.99-60-g803704b287d8)
>
> Full Build Summary: https://kernelci.org/build/stable-rc/branch/linux-4.4.y/kernel/v4.4.99-60-g803704b287d8/
>
> Tree: stable-rc
> Branch: linux-4.4.y
> Git Describe: v4.4.99-60-g803704b287d8
> Git Commit: 803704b287d89efcd70fade9e650176282a1d766
> Git URL: http://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git
> Built: 4 unique architectures
>
> Build Failures Detected:
>
> mips: gcc version 6.3.0 (GCC)
>
> allnoconfig: FAIL
> ar7_defconfig: FAIL
> ath79_defconfig: FAIL
> bcm47xx_defconfig: FAIL
> ...
>
> Errors summary:
>
> 60 arch/mips/kernel/setup.c:439:8: error: implicit declaration of function 'PHYS_PFN' [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]

All mips builds failed with this error, apparently caused by the
backport of d9b5b658210f2 ("MIPS: init: Ensure bootmem does not
corrupt reserved memory").

Arnd

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-19 21:56    [W:0.051 / U:1.220 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site