lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Nov]   [19]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/59] 4.4.100-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.100 release.
There are 59 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Tue Nov 21 14:31:34 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.100-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.100-rc1

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: garmin_gps: fix memory leak on probe errors

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: garmin_gps: fix I/O after failed probe and remove

Douglas Fischer <douglas.fischer@outlook.com>
USB: serial: qcserial: add pid/vid for Sierra Wireless EM7355 fw update

Bernhard Rosenkraenzer <bernhard.rosenkranzer@linaro.org>
USB: Add delay-init quirk for Corsair K70 LUX keyboards

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: usbfs: compute urb->actual_length for isochronous

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
uapi: fix linux/rds.h userspace compilation errors

Dmitry V. Levin <ldv@altlinux.org>
uapi: fix linux/rds.h userspace compilation error

Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon.com>
Revert "uapi: fix linux/rds.h userspace compilation errors"

Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon.com>
Revert "crypto: xts - Add ECB dependency"

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: Netlogic: Exclude netlogic,xlp-pic code from XLR builds

Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
MIPS: init: Ensure reserved memory regions are not added to bootmem

Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
MIPS: init: Ensure bootmem does not corrupt reserved memory

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
MIPS: End asm function prologue macros with .insn

Jannik Becher <becher.jannik@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8712: fixed little endian problem

Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
ixgbe: do not disable FEC from the driver

Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
ixgbe: add mask for 64 RSS queues

Tony Nguyen <anthony.l.nguyen@intel.com>
ixgbe: Reduce I2C retry count on X550 devices

Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
ixgbe: handle close/suspend race with netif_device_detach/present

Emil Tantilov <emil.s.tantilov@intel.com>
ixgbe: fix AER error handling

Jon Mason <jon.mason@broadcom.com>
arm64: dts: NS2: reserve memory for Nitro firmware

Kailang Yang <kailang@realtek.com>
ALSA: hda/realtek - Add new codec ID ALC299

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
gpu: drm: mgag200: mgag200_main:- Handle error from pci_iomap

Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
backlight: adp5520: Fix error handling in adp5520_bl_probe()

Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
backlight: lcd: Fix race condition during register

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: vx: Fix possible transfer overflow

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: vx: Don't try to update capture stream before running

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Clear the VendorVersion in the PLOGI/PLOGI ACC payload

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Correct issue leading to oops during link reset

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Correct host name in symbolic_name field

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: FCoE VPort enable-disable does not bring up the VPort

James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>
scsi: lpfc: Add missing memory barrier

Galo Navarro <anglorvaroa@gmail.com>
staging: rtl8188eu: fix incorrect ERROR tags from logs

subhashj@codeaurora.org <subhashj@codeaurora.org>
scsi: ufs: add capability to keep auto bkops always enabled

Javier Martinez Canillas <javier@osg.samsung.com>
scsi: ufs-qcom: Fix module autoload

Hannu Lounento <hannu.lounento@ge.com>
igb: Fix hw_dbg logging in igb_update_flash_i210

Todd Fujinaka <todd.fujinaka@intel.com>
igb: close/suspend race in netif_device_detach

Aaron Sierra <asierra@xes-inc.com>
igb: reset the PHY before reading the PHY ID

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
drm/sti: sti_vtg: Handle return NULL error from devm_ioremap_nocache

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
ata: SATA_MV should depend on HAS_DMA

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
ata: SATA_HIGHBANK should depend on HAS_DMA

Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
ata: ATA_BMDMA should depend on HAS_DMA

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: dts: Fix omap3 off mode pull defines

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: OMAP2+: Fix init for multiple quirks for the same SoC

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: dts: Fix am335x and dm814x scm syscon to probe children

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
ARM: dts: Fix compatible for ti81xx uarts for 8250

Ngai-Mint Kwan <ngai-mint.kwan@intel.com>
fm10k: request reset when mbx->state changes

Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com>
extcon: palmas: Check the parent instance to prevent the NULL

Adam Wallis <awallis@codeaurora.org>
dmaengine: dmatest: warn user when dma test times out

Leif Liddy <leif.linux@gmail.com>
Bluetooth: btusb: fix QCA Rome suspend/resume

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
arm: crypto: reduce priority of bit-sliced AES cipher

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
net: qmi_wwan: fix divide by 0 on bad descriptors

Bjørn Mork <bjorn@mork.no>
net: cdc_ether: fix divide by 0 on bad descriptors

Xin Long <lucien.xin@gmail.com>
sctp: do not peel off an assoc from one netns to another one

Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
xen-blkback: don't leak stack data via response ring

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: don't let ldimm64 leak map addresses on unprivileged

Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
KVM: x86: fix singlestepping over syscall

Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
ext4: fix data exposure after a crash

Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>
media: dib0700: fix invalid dvb_detach argument

Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
media: imon: Fix null-ptr-deref in imon_probe


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/am33xx.dtsi | 3 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dm814x.dtsi | 9 ++-
arch/arm/boot/dts/dm816x.dtsi | 6 +-
arch/arm/crypto/aesbs-glue.c | 6 +-
arch/arm/mach-omap2/pdata-quirks.c | 1 -
arch/arm64/boot/dts/broadcom/ns2.dtsi | 2 +
arch/mips/include/asm/asm.h | 10 ++-
arch/mips/kernel/setup.c | 78 +++++++++++++++++++-
arch/mips/netlogic/common/irq.c | 4 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/kvm_emulate.h | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/emulate.c | 1 +
arch/x86/kvm/x86.c | 52 ++++++-------
crypto/Kconfig | 1 -
drivers/ata/Kconfig | 3 +
drivers/block/xen-blkback/blkback.c | 23 +++---
drivers/block/xen-blkback/common.h | 25 ++-----
drivers/bluetooth/btusb.c | 6 ++
drivers/dma/dmatest.c | 1 +
drivers/extcon/extcon-palmas.c | 5 ++
drivers/gpu/drm/mgag200/mgag200_main.c | 2 +
drivers/gpu/drm/sti/sti_vtg.c | 4 +
drivers/media/rc/imon.c | 5 ++
drivers/media/usb/dvb-usb/dib0700_devices.c | 24 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/fm10k/fm10k_mbx.c | 10 ++-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/fm10k/fm10k_pci.c | 6 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/e1000_82575.c | 11 +++
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/e1000_i210.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/igb/igb_main.c | 21 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_lib.c | 8 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_main.c | 23 +++---
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_phy.c | 4 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/intel/ixgbe/ixgbe_x550.c | 2 -
drivers/net/usb/cdc_ether.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/usb/qmi_wwan.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_attr.c | 17 +++++
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_els.c | 6 ++
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_hw.h | 6 ++
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_sli.c | 3 +
drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_vport.c | 8 ++
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufs-qcom.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.c | 33 ++++++---
drivers/scsi/ufs/ufshcd.h | 13 ++++
drivers/staging/rtl8188eu/include/rtw_debug.h | 2 +-
drivers/staging/rtl8712/rtl871x_ioctl_linux.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 14 ++++
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/serial/garmin_gps.c | 22 +++++-
drivers/usb/serial/qcserial.c | 1 +
drivers/video/backlight/adp5520_bl.c | 12 ++-
drivers/video/backlight/lcd.c | 4 +-
fs/ext4/inode.c | 23 +++---
include/dt-bindings/pinctrl/omap.h | 4 +-
include/uapi/linux/rds.h | 102 +++++++++++++-------------
kernel/bpf/verifier.c | 21 ++++--
net/sctp/socket.c | 4 +
sound/drivers/vx/vx_pcm.c | 8 +-
sound/pci/hda/patch_realtek.c | 10 +++
sound/pci/vx222/vx222_ops.c | 12 +--
sound/pcmcia/vx/vxp_ops.c | 12 +--
60 files changed, 481 insertions(+), 231 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-11-19 16:18    [W:0.399 / U:4.360 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site