lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [7]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
Date
From
SubjectRe: [PATCH] RDMA/i40iw: Convert timers to use timer_setup()
On Fri, Oct 06, 2017 at 06:17:23PM -0500, Shiraz Saleem wrote:
> On Wed, Oct 04, 2017 at 05:45:41PM -0700, Kees Cook wrote:
> > In preparation for unconditionally passing the struct timer_list pointer to
> > all timer callbacks, switch to using the new timer_setup() and from_timer()
> > to pass the timer pointer explicitly.
> >
> > Cc: Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@intel.com>
> > Cc: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>
> > Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
> > Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
> > Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
> > Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
> > Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
> > Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
> > ---
> > This requires commit 686fef928bba ("timer: Prepare to change timer
> > callback argument type") in v4.14-rc3, but should be otherwise
> > stand-alone.
> > ---
>
> Patch looks ok. Did some minimal testing and looks good.
>
> Acked-by: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>
>

Hi Kees,

Sorry, I didnt notice this earlier, but, you made the change only to the stats timer
to use the new timer init APIs. Can you do the same for the cm_timer and terminate_timer
too for i40iw; so that things are consistent?

[ssaleem@linbuild6081 i40iw]$ grep "setup_timer" *
i40iw_cm.c: setup_timer(&cm_core->tcp_timer, i40iw_cm_timer_tick,
i40iw_utils.c: setup_timer(&iwqp->terminate_timer, i40iw_terminate_timeout,
i40iw_utils.c: setup_timer(&devstat->stats_timer, i40iw_hw_stats_timeout,

Shiraz


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-07 16:14    [W:0.071 / U:2.300 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site