lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[PATCH] RDMA/i40iw: Convert timers to use timer_setup()
In preparation for unconditionally passing the struct timer_list pointer to
all timer callbacks, switch to using the new timer_setup() and from_timer()
to pass the timer pointer explicitly.

Cc: Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@intel.com>
Cc: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com>
Cc: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Cc: Sean Hefty <sean.hefty@intel.com>
Cc: Hal Rosenstock <hal.rosenstock@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
---
This requires commit 686fef928bba ("timer: Prepare to change timer
callback argument type") in v4.14-rc3, but should be otherwise
stand-alone.
---
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_ctrl.c | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_type.h | 1 +
drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c | 10 +++++-----
3 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_ctrl.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_ctrl.c
index d1f5345f04f0..2d076cf946e0 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_ctrl.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_ctrl.c
@@ -4873,6 +4873,7 @@ enum i40iw_status_code i40iw_vsi_stats_init(struct i40iw_sc_vsi *vsi, struct i40

vsi->pestat = info->pestat;
vsi->pestat->hw = vsi->dev->hw;
+ vsi->pestat->vsi = vsi;

if (info->stats_initialize) {
i40iw_hw_stats_init(vsi->pestat, fcn_id, true);
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_type.h b/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_type.h
index 63118f6d5ab4..7798e8e2f9bd 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_type.h
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_type.h
@@ -250,6 +250,7 @@ struct i40iw_vsi_pestat {
struct i40iw_dev_hw_stats last_read_hw_stats;
struct i40iw_dev_hw_stats_offsets hw_stats_offsets;
struct timer_list stats_timer;
+ struct i40iw_sc_vsi *vsi;
spinlock_t lock; /* rdma stats lock */
};

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c
index e52dbbb4165e..f6c76595e834 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/i40iw/i40iw_utils.c
@@ -1445,11 +1445,12 @@ enum i40iw_status_code i40iw_puda_get_tcpip_info(struct i40iw_puda_completion_in
* i40iw_hw_stats_timeout - Stats timer-handler which updates all HW stats
* @vsi: pointer to the vsi structure
*/
-static void i40iw_hw_stats_timeout(unsigned long vsi)
+static void i40iw_hw_stats_timeout(struct timer_list *t)
{
- struct i40iw_sc_vsi *sc_vsi = (struct i40iw_sc_vsi *)vsi;
+ struct i40iw_vsi_pestat *pf_devstat = from_timer(pf_devstat, t,
+ stats_timer);
+ struct i40iw_sc_vsi *sc_vsi = pf_devstat->vsi;
struct i40iw_sc_dev *pf_dev = sc_vsi->dev;
- struct i40iw_vsi_pestat *pf_devstat = sc_vsi->pestat;
struct i40iw_vsi_pestat *vf_devstat = NULL;
u16 iw_vf_idx;
unsigned long flags;
@@ -1480,8 +1481,7 @@ void i40iw_hw_stats_start_timer(struct i40iw_sc_vsi *vsi)
{
struct i40iw_vsi_pestat *devstat = vsi->pestat;

- setup_timer(&devstat->stats_timer, i40iw_hw_stats_timeout,
- (unsigned long)vsi);
+ timer_setup(&devstat->stats_timer, i40iw_hw_stats_timeout, 0);
mod_timer(&devstat->stats_timer,
jiffies + msecs_to_jiffies(STATS_TIMER_DELAY));
}
--
2.7.4

--
Kees Cook
Pixel Security

\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-05 02:47    [W:0.077 / U:0.436 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site