lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [27]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:sched/core] sched/isolation, watchdog: Use housekeeping_cpumask() instead of ad-hoc version
Commit-ID:  13316b31fdaaa45f06793eb7992588359ba6ab9f
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/13316b31fdaaa45f06793eb7992588359ba6ab9f
Author: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Fri, 27 Oct 2017 04:42:29 +0200
Committer: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 27 Oct 2017 09:55:25 +0200

sched/isolation, watchdog: Use housekeeping_cpumask() instead of ad-hoc version

While trying to disable the watchog on nohz_full CPUs, the watchdog
implements an ad-hoc version of housekeeping_cpumask(). Lets replace
those re-invented lines.

Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <kernellwp@gmail.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1509072159-31808-3-git-send-email-frederic@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
kernel/watchdog.c | 11 +++--------
1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 8 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/watchdog.c b/kernel/watchdog.c
index 3c44dba..562652c 100644
--- a/kernel/watchdog.c
+++ b/kernel/watchdog.c
@@ -774,15 +774,10 @@ int proc_watchdog_cpumask(struct ctl_table *table, int write,

void __init lockup_detector_init(void)
{
-#ifdef CONFIG_NO_HZ_FULL
- if (tick_nohz_full_enabled()) {
+ if (tick_nohz_full_enabled())
pr_info("Disabling watchdog on nohz_full cores by default\n");
- cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, housekeeping_mask);
- } else
- cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, cpu_possible_mask);
-#else
- cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, cpu_possible_mask);
-#endif
+
+ cpumask_copy(&watchdog_cpumask, housekeeping_cpumask());

if (!watchdog_nmi_probe())
nmi_watchdog_available = true;
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-28 20:17    [W:0.144 / U:6.904 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site