lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [24]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.13 00/85] 4.13.10-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.13.10 release.
There are 85 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Thu Oct 26 12:56:27 UTC 2017.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.13.10-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.13.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.13.10-rc1

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
xfs: move two more RT specific functions into CONFIG_XFS_RT

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: trim writepage mapping to within eof

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: cancel dirty pages on invalidation

Eric Sandeen <sandeen@sandeen.net>
xfs: handle error if xfs_btree_get_bufs fails

Brian Foster <bfoster@redhat.com>
xfs: reinit btree pointer on attr tree inactivation walk

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: don't change inode mode if ACL update fails

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: move more RT specific code under CONFIG_XFS_RT

Dave Chinner <dchinner@redhat.com>
xfs: Don't log uninitialised fields in inode structures

Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
xfs: handle racy AIO in xfs_reflink_end_cow

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: always swap the cow forks when swapping extents

Carlos Maiolino <cmaiolino@redhat.com>
xfs: Capture state of the right inode in xfs_iflush_done

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: perag initialization should only touch m_ag_max_usable for AG 0

Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
xfs: update i_size after unwritten conversion in dio completion

Eryu Guan <eguan@redhat.com>
xfs: report zeroed or not correctly in xfs_zero_range()

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
fs/xfs: Use %pS printk format for direct addresses

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: evict CoW fork extents when performing finsert/fcollapse

Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>
xfs: don't unconditionally clear the reflink flag on zero-block files

Chandan Rajendra <chandan@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
iomap_dio_rw: Allocate AIO completion queue before submitting dio

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda - Fix incorrect TLV callback check introduced during set_fs() removal

Shawn Lin <shawn.lin@rock-chips.com>
arm64: dts: rockchip: correct vqmmc voltage for rk3399 platforms

Eric Sesterhenn <eric.sesterhenn@x41-dsec.de>
pkcs7: Prevent NULL pointer dereference, since sinfo is not always set.

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
KEYS: don't let add_key() update an uninstantiated key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
FS-Cache: fix dereference of NULL user_key_payload

David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
KEYS: Fix race between updating and finding a negative key

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
ecryptfs: fix dereference of NULL user_key_payload

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
fscrypt: fix dereference of NULL user_key_payload

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
lib/digsig: fix dereference of NULL user_key_payload

Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
x86/microcode/intel: Disable late loading on model 79

Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
rtlwifi: rtl8821ae: Fix connection lost problem

David Kozub <zub@linux.fjfi.cvut.cz>
clockevents/drivers/cs5535: Improve resilience to spurious interrupts

Jan Luebbe <jlu@pengutronix.de>
bus: mbus: fix window size calculation for 4GB windows

Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
ARM: dts: sun6i: Fix endpoint IDs in second display pipeline

Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
brcmsmac: make some local variables 'static const' to reduce stack size

Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@chromium.org>
brcmfmac: Add check for short event packets

Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com>
Input: stmfts - fix setting ABS_MT_POSITION_* maximum size

Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Revert "tools/power turbostat: stop migrating, unless '-m'"

Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
i2c: piix4: Fix SMBus port selection for AMD Family 17h chips

Pontus Andersson <epontan@gmail.com>
i2c: ismt: Separate I2C block read from SMBus block read

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda: Abort capability probe at invalid register read

Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
ALSA: hda: Remove superfluous '-' added by printk conversion

Ben Hutchings <ben.hutchings@codethink.co.uk>
ALSA: seq: Enable 'use' locking in all configurations

Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org>
tracing/samples: Fix creation and deletion of simple_thread_fn creation

Sean Young <sean@mess.org>
media: dvb: i2c transfers over usb cannot be done from stack

Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
media: cec: Respond to unregistered initiators, when applicable

Hans Verkuil <hverkuil@xs4all.nl>
media: s5p-cec: add NACK detection support

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/mmu: flush tlbs before deleting page tables

Ilia Mirkin <imirkin@alum.mit.edu>
drm/nouveau/bsp/g92: disable by default

Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
drm/nouveau/kms/nv50: fix oops during DP IRQ handling on non-MST boards

Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
drm/i915: Use bdw_ddi_translations_fdi for Broadwell

Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
mmc: sdhci-pci: Fix default d3_retune for Intel host controllers

Eric Biggers <ebiggers@google.com>
KEYS: encrypted: fix dereference of NULL user_key_payload

ZHU Yi (ST-FIR/ENG1-Zhu) <Yi.Zhu5@cn.bosch.com>
can: flexcan: fix p1010 state transition issue

ZHU Yi (ST-FIR/ENG1-Zhu) <Yi.Zhu5@cn.bosch.com>
can: flexcan: fix i.MX28 state transition issue

ZHU Yi (ST-FIR/ENG1-Zhu) <Yi.Zhu5@cn.bosch.com>
can: flexcan: fix i.MX6 state transition issue

ZHU Yi (ST-FIR/ENG1-Zhu) <Yi.Zhu5@cn.bosch.com>
can: flexcan: implement error passive state quirk

ZHU Yi (ST-FIR/ENG1-Zhu) <Yi.Zhu5@cn.bosch.com>
can: flexcan: rename legacy error state quirk

ZHU Yi (ST-FIR/ENG1-Zhu) <Yi.Zhu5@cn.bosch.com>
can: flexcan: fix state transition regression

Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de>
can: af_can: can_pernet_init(): add missing error handling for kzalloc returning NULL

Stefan Mätje <Stefan.Maetje@esd.eu>
can: esd_usb2: Fix can_dlc value for received RTR, frames

Mayank Rana <mrana@codeaurora.org>
usb: xhci: Handle error condition in xhci_stop_device()

Lu Baolu <baolu.lu@linux.intel.com>
usb: xhci: Reset halted endpoint if trb is noop

Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
xhci: Cleanup current_cmd in xhci_cleanup_command_queue()

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Identify USB 3.1 capable hosts by their port protocol capability

Jonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com>
usb: musb: Check for host-mode using is_host_active() on reset interrupt

Alexandre Bailon <abailon@baylibre.com>
usb: musb: musb_cppi41: Configure the number of channels for DA8xx

Alexandre Bailon <abailon@baylibre.com>
usb: musb: musb_cppi41: Fix cppi41_set_dma_mode() for DA8xx

Alexandre Bailon <abailon@baylibre.com>
usb: musb: musb_cppi41: Fix the address of teardown and autoreq registers

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: musb: fix late external abort on suspend

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: musb: fix session-bit runtime-PM quirk

Jonathan Liu <net147@gmail.com>
usb: musb: sunxi: Explicitly release USB PHY on exit

Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
iio: dummy: events: Add missing break

Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
parisc: Fix detection of nonsynchronous cr16 cycle counters

John David Anglin <dave.anglin@bell.net>
parisc: Fix double-word compare and exchange in LWS code on 32-bit kernels

Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
s390/cputime: fix guest/irq/softirq times after CPU hotplug

Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
nbd: don't set the device size until we're connected

Quinn Tran <quinn.tran@cavium.com>
scsi: qla2xxx: Fix uninitialized work element

Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>
can: gs_usb: fix busy loop if no more TX context is available

Jussi Laako <jussi@sonarnerd.net>
ALSA: usb-audio: Add native DSD support for Pro-Ject Pre Box S2 Digital

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
usb: hub: Allow reset retry for USB2 devices on connect bounce

Felipe Balbi <felipe.balbi@linux.intel.com>
usb: quirks: add quirk for WORLDE MINI MIDI keyboard

Maksim Salau <msalau@iotecha.com>
usb: cdc_acm: Add quirk for Elatec TWN3

Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
USB: serial: metro-usb: add MS7820 device id

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
USB: core: fix out-of-bounds access bug in usb_get_bos_descriptor()

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
USB: devio: Revert "USB: devio: Don't corrupt user memory"

Phil Elwell <phil@raspberrypi.org>
staging: bcm2835-audio: Fix memory corruption


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arm/boot/dts/sun6i-a31.dtsi | 16 +-
arch/arm64/boot/dts/rockchip/rk3399-firefly.dts | 4 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/syscall.S | 6 +-
arch/parisc/kernel/time.c | 5 +-
arch/s390/kernel/smp.c | 3 +
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/intel.c | 19 ++
crypto/asymmetric_keys/pkcs7_parser.c | 3 +
drivers/block/nbd.c | 2 +-
drivers/bus/mvebu-mbus.c | 2 +-
drivers/clocksource/cs5535-clockevt.c | 3 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_ddi.c | 4 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nv50_display.c | 5 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/engine/bsp/g84.c | 2 +-
drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/mmu/base.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-ismt.c | 5 +-
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-piix4.c | 30 +++-
drivers/iio/dummy/iio_simple_dummy_events.c | 1 +
drivers/input/touchscreen/stmfts.c | 6 +-
drivers/media/cec/cec-adap.c | 13 +-
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/dib3000mc.c | 50 ++++--
drivers/media/dvb-frontends/dvb-pll.c | 22 ++-
.../media/platform/s5p-cec/exynos_hdmi_cecctrl.c | 3 +-
drivers/media/platform/s5p-cec/s5p_cec.c | 11 +-
drivers/media/platform/s5p-cec/s5p_cec.h | 2 +
drivers/media/tuners/mt2060.c | 59 ++++--
drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-pci-core.c | 2 +
drivers/net/can/flexcan.c | 91 ++++++++--
drivers/net/can/usb/esd_usb2.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/can/usb/gs_usb.c | 10 +-
.../wireless/broadcom/brcm80211/brcmfmac/fweh.c | 3 +-
.../broadcom/brcm80211/brcmsmac/phy/phy_n.c | 197 ++++++++++-----------
.../net/wireless/realtek/rtlwifi/rtl8821ae/hw.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_os.c | 3 +-
.../vc04_services/bcm2835-audio/bcm2835-vchiq.c | 19 +-
drivers/usb/class/cdc-acm.c | 3 +
drivers/usb/core/config.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/core/devio.c | 6 +-
drivers/usb/core/hub.c | 11 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 4 +
drivers/usb/host/xhci-hub.c | 23 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 21 ++-
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 21 ++-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.h | 2 +
drivers/usb/musb/musb_cppi41.c | 94 ++++++++--
drivers/usb/musb/sunxi.c | 2 +
drivers/usb/serial/metro-usb.c | 1 +
fs/crypto/keyinfo.c | 5 +
fs/ecryptfs/ecryptfs_kernel.h | 24 ++-
fs/ecryptfs/keystore.c | 9 +-
fs/fscache/object-list.c | 7 +
fs/iomap.c | 14 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_ag_resv.c | 12 +-
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_alloc.c | 8 +
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.c | 11 ++
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_bmap.h | 1 +
fs/xfs/libxfs/xfs_log_format.h | 27 +--
fs/xfs/xfs_acl.c | 22 ++-
fs/xfs/xfs_aops.c | 50 ++++--
fs/xfs/xfs_attr_inactive.c | 2 +
fs/xfs/xfs_bmap_util.c | 40 ++++-
fs/xfs/xfs_bmap_util.h | 13 ++
fs/xfs/xfs_error.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_file.c | 35 ++--
fs/xfs/xfs_fsmap.c | 58 +++---
fs/xfs/xfs_inode.c | 8 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_inode_item.c | 81 +++++----
fs/xfs/xfs_iomap.c | 7 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_iomap.h | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_ondisk.h | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_pnfs.c | 2 +-
fs/xfs/xfs_reflink.c | 9 +-
include/linux/key.h | 47 +++--
include/linux/mbus.h | 4 +-
include/sound/control.h | 3 +
lib/digsig.c | 6 +
net/can/af_can.c | 14 +-
net/dns_resolver/dns_key.c | 2 +-
samples/trace_events/trace-events-sample.c | 14 +-
security/keys/big_key.c | 4 +-
security/keys/encrypted-keys/encrypted.c | 9 +-
security/keys/gc.c | 8 +-
security/keys/key.c | 41 +++--
security/keys/keyctl.c | 9 +-
security/keys/keyring.c | 10 +-
security/keys/proc.c | 7 +-
security/keys/process_keys.c | 2 +-
security/keys/request_key.c | 7 +-
security/keys/request_key_auth.c | 2 +-
security/keys/trusted.c | 2 +-
security/keys/user_defined.c | 4 +-
sound/core/seq/seq_lock.c | 4 -
sound/core/seq/seq_lock.h | 12 --
sound/core/vmaster.c | 31 ++++
sound/hda/hdac_controller.c | 5 +
sound/pci/hda/hda_codec.c | 97 +++++-----
sound/usb/quirks.c | 1 +
tools/power/x86/turbostat/turbostat.c | 10 +-
99 files changed, 1091 insertions(+), 523 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-24 15:33    [W:0.256 / U:1.192 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site