lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [20]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Date
From
Subject[tip:perf/urgent] perf hists: Add extra integrity checks to fmt_free()
Commit-ID:  d0e35234f647631ddfa5fa8c8ec66c9bc698f0ab
Gitweb: https://git.kernel.org/tip/d0e35234f647631ddfa5fa8c8ec66c9bc698f0ab
Author: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
AuthorDate: Fri, 13 Oct 2017 10:37:29 +0200
Committer: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
CommitDate: Fri, 13 Oct 2017 16:43:42 -0300

perf hists: Add extra integrity checks to fmt_free()

Make sure the struct perf_hpp_fmt is properly unhooked before we free
it.

Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171013083736.15037-3-jolsa@kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/ui/hist.c | 7 +++++++
1 file changed, 7 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/hist.c b/tools/perf/ui/hist.c
index 6ee6b36..db79017 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/hist.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/hist.c
@@ -606,6 +606,13 @@ next:

static void fmt_free(struct perf_hpp_fmt *fmt)
{
+ /*
+ * At this point fmt should be completely
+ * unhooked, if not it's a bug.
+ */
+ BUG_ON(!list_empty(&fmt->list));
+ BUG_ON(!list_empty(&fmt->sort_list));
+
if (fmt->free)
fmt->free(fmt);
}
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-22 17:34    [W:0.085 / U:16.532 seconds]
©2003-2018 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site