lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Oct]   [12]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[RFC PATCH for 4.15 03/14] Restartable sequences: ARM 32 architecture support
Date
Call the rseq_handle_notify_resume() function on return to
userspace if TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME thread flag is set.

Increment the event counter and perform fixup on the pre-signal frame
when a signal is delivered on top of a restartable sequence critical
section.

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
CC: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
CC: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
CC: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
CC: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
CC: Paul Turner <pjt@google.com>
CC: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
CC: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
CC: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
CC: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
CC: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
CC: Chris Lameter <cl@linux.com>
CC: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
CC: Ben Maurer <bmaurer@fb.com>
CC: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
CC: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
CC: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
CC: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
CC: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
CC: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
---
arch/arm/Kconfig | 1 +
arch/arm/kernel/signal.c | 7 +++++++
2 files changed, 8 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm/Kconfig b/arch/arm/Kconfig
index 61a0cb15067e..85bc5d8de3eb 100644
--- a/arch/arm/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/Kconfig
@@ -86,6 +86,7 @@ config ARM
select HAVE_PERF_USER_STACK_DUMP
select HAVE_RCU_TABLE_FREE if (SMP && ARM_LPAE)
select HAVE_REGS_AND_STACK_ACCESS_API
+ select HAVE_RSEQ
select HAVE_SYSCALL_TRACEPOINTS
select HAVE_UID16
select HAVE_VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_GEN
diff --git a/arch/arm/kernel/signal.c b/arch/arm/kernel/signal.c
index 5814298ef0b7..7de5df4ba6ec 100644
--- a/arch/arm/kernel/signal.c
+++ b/arch/arm/kernel/signal.c
@@ -517,6 +517,12 @@ static void handle_signal(struct ksignal *ksig, struct pt_regs *regs)
int ret;

/*
+ * Increment event counter and perform fixup for the pre-signal
+ * frame.
+ */
+ rseq_signal_deliver(regs);
+
+ /*
* Set up the stack frame
*/
if (ksig->ka.sa.sa_flags & SA_SIGINFO)
@@ -636,6 +642,7 @@ do_work_pending(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned int thread_flags, int syscall)
} else {
clear_thread_flag(TIF_NOTIFY_RESUME);
tracehook_notify_resume(regs);
+ rseq_handle_notify_resume(regs);
}
}
local_irq_disable();
--
2.11.0
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-10-13 01:07    [W:0.215 / U:46.960 seconds]
©2003-2017 Jasper Spaans. hosted at Digital OceanAdvertise on this site