lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jan]   [9]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 06/20] arm64: ensure the kernel is compiled for LP64
Date
From: Andrew Pinski <apinski@cavium.com>

The kernel needs to be compiled as a LP64 binary for ARM64, even when
using a compiler that defaults to code-generation for the ILP32 ABI.
Consequently, we need to explicitly pass '-mabi=lp64' (supported on
gcc-4.9 and newer).

Signed-off-by: Andrew Pinski <Andrew.Pinski@caviumnetworks.com>
Signed-off-by: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Muellner <christoph.muellner@theobroma-systems.com>
Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
Reviewed-by: David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>
---
arch/arm64/Makefile | 5 +++++
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

diff --git a/arch/arm64/Makefile b/arch/arm64/Makefile
index b9a4a93..c89734d 100644
--- a/arch/arm64/Makefile
+++ b/arch/arm64/Makefile
@@ -48,15 +48,20 @@ KBUILD_CFLAGS += -fno-asynchronous-unwind-tables
KBUILD_CFLAGS += $(call cc-option, -mpc-relative-literal-loads)
KBUILD_AFLAGS += $(lseinstr) $(brokengasinst)

+KBUILD_CFLAGS += $(call cc-option,-mabi=lp64)
+KBUILD_AFLAGS += $(call cc-option,-mabi=lp64)
+
ifeq ($(CONFIG_CPU_BIG_ENDIAN), y)
KBUILD_CPPFLAGS += -mbig-endian
AS += -EB
LD += -EB
+LDFLAGS += -maarch64linuxb
UTS_MACHINE := aarch64_be
else
KBUILD_CPPFLAGS += -mlittle-endian
AS += -EL
LD += -EL
+LDFLAGS += -maarch64linux
UTS_MACHINE := aarch64
endif

--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-01-09 12:32    [W:0.121 / U:9.944 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site