lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jan]   [30]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH RESEND 14/36] delaycct: Convert obsolete cputime type to nsecs
Date
Use the new nsec based cputime accessors as part of the whole cputime
conversion from cputime_t to nsecs.

Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Stanislaw Gruszka <sgruszka@redhat.com>
Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpeng.li@hotmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
---
kernel/delayacct.c | 10 +++++-----
1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 5 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/delayacct.c b/kernel/delayacct.c
index 228640f..6605496 100644
--- a/kernel/delayacct.c
+++ b/kernel/delayacct.c
@@ -82,19 +82,19 @@ void __delayacct_blkio_end(void)

int __delayacct_add_tsk(struct taskstats *d, struct task_struct *tsk)
{
- cputime_t utime, stime, stimescaled, utimescaled;
+ u64 utime, stime, stimescaled, utimescaled;
unsigned long long t2, t3;
unsigned long flags, t1;
s64 tmp;

- task_cputime_t(tsk, &utime, &stime);
+ task_cputime(tsk, &utime, &stime);
tmp = (s64)d->cpu_run_real_total;
- tmp += cputime_to_nsecs(utime + stime);
+ tmp += utime + stime;
d->cpu_run_real_total = (tmp < (s64)d->cpu_run_real_total) ? 0 : tmp;

- task_cputime_t_scaled(tsk, &utimescaled, &stimescaled);
+ task_cputime_scaled(tsk, &utimescaled, &stimescaled);
tmp = (s64)d->cpu_scaled_run_real_total;
- tmp += cputime_to_nsecs(utimescaled + stimescaled);
+ tmp += utimescaled + stimescaled;
d->cpu_scaled_run_real_total =
(tmp < (s64)d->cpu_scaled_run_real_total) ? 0 : tmp;

--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-01-31 04:19    [W:0.257 / U:1.664 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site