lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2017]   [Jan]   [1]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
Subject[PATCH] auxdisplay: img-ascii-lcd: don't build without HAS_IOMEM
From
Date
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>

Fix build error when the driver is built for arch/um, which does not
support HAS_IOMEM. Furthermore, the in-tree SYSCON drivers also require
HAS_IOMEM.

drivers/built-in.o: In function `img_ascii_lcd_probe':
drivers/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.c:384: undefined reference to `devm_ioremap_resource'

Paul: there is no SYSCON kconfig symbol in the kernel tree. Should that
be MFD_SYSCON or GPIO_SYSCON?
Also, there is no MIPS_SEAD3 kconfig symbol either. Please fix that.

Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Reported-by: kbuild test robot <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
---
drivers/auxdisplay/Kconfig | 1 +
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

--- lnx-410-rc2.orig/drivers/auxdisplay/Kconfig
+++ lnx-410-rc2/drivers/auxdisplay/Kconfig
@@ -121,6 +121,7 @@ config CFAG12864B_RATE

config IMG_ASCII_LCD
tristate "Imagination Technologies ASCII LCD Display"
+ depends on HAS_IOMEM
default y if MIPS_MALTA || MIPS_SEAD3
select SYSCON
help
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2017-01-02 03:43    [W:0.035 / U:7.408 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site