lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Aug]   [8]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.6 00/96] 4.6.6-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.6.6 release.
There are 96 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Wed Aug 10 18:02:27 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.6.6-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.6.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.6.6-rc1

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
vfs: fix deadlock in file_remove_privs() on overlayfs

Scott Bauer <sbauer@plzdonthack.me>
vfs: ioctl: prevent double-fetch in dedupe ioctl

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: Fix a deadlock in modprobing

Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
intel_th: pci: Add Kaby Lake PCH-H support

Gregory Greenman <gregory.greenman@intel.com>
cfg80211: handle failed skb allocation

Dmitri Epshtein <dima@marvell.com>
net: mvneta: set real interrupt per packet for tx_done

Ilya Dryomov <idryomov@gmail.com>
libceph: apply new_state before new_up_client on incrementals

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
libata: LITE-ON CX1-JB256-HP needs lower max_sectors

Lukasz Gemborowski <lukasz.gemborowski@nokia.com>
i2c: mux: reg: wrong condition checked for of_address_to_resource return value

Sricharan R <sricharan@codeaurora.org>
i2c: qup: Fix wrong value of index variable

Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
adv7604: Don't ignore pad number in subdev DV timings pad operations

Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
cpu/hotplug: Keep enough storage space if SMP=n to avoid array out of bounds scribble

Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
posix_cpu_timer: Exit early when process has been reaped

James Patrick-Evans <james@jmp-e.com>
media: fix airspy usb probe error path

Brian King <brking@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
ipr: Clear interrupt on croc/crocodile when running with LSI

Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
SCSI: fix new bug in scsi_dev_info_list string matching

Bruno Prémont <bonbons@linux-vserver.org>
qla2xxx: Fix NULL pointer deref in QLA interrupt

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
irqchip/mips-gic: Match IPI IRQ domain by bus token only

Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
irqchip/mips-gic: Map to VPs using HW VPNum

Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>
RDS: fix rds_tcp_init() error path

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: fix oops caused by wrong rtnl dellink usage

Oliver Hartkopp <socketcan@hartkopp.net>
can: fix handling of unmodifiable configuration options fix

Thor Thayer <tthayer@opensource.altera.com>
can: c_can: Update D_CAN TX and RX functions to 32 bit - fix Altera Cyclone access

Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com>
can: at91_can: RX queue could get stuck at high bus load

Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
sched/fair: Fix effective_load() to consistently use smoothed load

Taras Kondratiuk <takondra@cisco.com>
mmc: block: fix packed command header endianness

Ville Viinikka <ville@tuxera.com>
mmc: block: fix free of uninitialized 'idata->buf'

Omar Sandoval <osandov@fb.com>
block: fix use-after-free in sys_ioprio_get()

Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
init/Kconfig: keep Expert users menu together

Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
qeth: delete napi struct when removing a qeth device

Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
platform/chrome: cros_ec_dev - double fetch bug in ioctl

Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>
lockd: unregister notifier blocks if the service fails to come up completely

Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
clk: at91: fix clk_programmable_set_parent()

Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
clk: rockchip: initialize flags of clk_init_data in mmc-phase clock

Michal Suchanek <hramrach@gmail.com>
spi: sun4i: fix FIFO limit

Michal Suchanek <hramrach@gmail.com>
spi: sunxi: fix transfer timeout

Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
spi: rockchip: Signal unfinished DMA transfers

Andrey Ulanov <andreyu@google.com>
namespace: update event counter when umounting a deleted dentry

Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
devpts: fix null pointer dereference on failed memory allocation

Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
cpufreq: Avoid false-positive WARN_ON()s in cpufreq_update_policy()

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
9p: use file_dentry()

Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@oracle.com>
ext4: verify extent header depth

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
ecryptfs: don't allow mmap when the lower fs doesn't support it

Jeff Mahoney <jeffm@suse.com>
Revert "ecryptfs: forbid opening files without mmap handler"

Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com>
locks: use file_inode()

Rhyland Klein <rklein@nvidia.com>
power_supply: power_supply_read_temp only if use_cnt > 0

Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
cgroup: Disable IRQs while holding css_set_lock

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
cgroup: set css->id to -1 during init

Wenwei Tao <ww.tao0320@gmail.com>
cgroup: remove redundant cleanup in css_create

Alexander Shiyan <shc_work@mail.ru>
pinctrl: imx: Do not treat a PIN without MUX register as an error

Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
pinctrl: single: Fix missing flush of posted write for a wakeirq

Minfei Huang <mnghuan@gmail.com>
pvclock: Add CPU barriers to get correct version value

Michael Welling <mwelling@ieee.org>
Input: tsc200x - report proper input_dev name

Andrew Duggan <aduggan@synaptics.com>
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - fix maximum size check for F12 control register 8

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Revert "Input: wacom_w8001 - drop use of ABS_MT_TOOL_TYPE"

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - validate USB endpoint count during probe

Ping Cheng <pinglinux@gmail.com>
Input: wacom_w8001 - ignore invalid pen data packets

Ping Cheng <pinglinux@gmail.com>
Input: wacom_w8001 - w8001_MAX_LENGTH should be 13

Cameron Gutman <aicommander@gmail.com>
Input: xpad - fix oops when attaching an unknown Xbox One gamepad

Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Input: elantech - add more IC body types to the list

Sinclair Yeh <syeh@vmware.com>
Input: vmmouse - remove port reservation

Kangjie Lu <kangjielu@gmail.com>
ALSA: timer: Fix leak in events via snd_timer_user_tinterrupt

Kangjie Lu <kangjielu@gmail.com>
ALSA: timer: Fix leak in events via snd_timer_user_ccallback

Kangjie Lu <kangjielu@gmail.com>
ALSA: timer: Fix leak in SNDRV_TIMER_IOCTL_PARAMS

Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
xen-blkfront: don't call talk_to_blkback when already connected to blkback

Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
xen-blkfront: fix resume issues after a migration

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
xenbus: don't bail early from xenbus_dev_request_and_reply()

Jan Beulich <JBeulich@suse.com>
xenbus: don't BUG() on user mode induced condition

Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
xen-blkfront: save uncompleted reqs in blkfront_resume()

Andrey Grodzovsky <andrey2805@gmail.com>
xen/pciback: Fix conf_space read/write overlap check.

Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
ARC: unwind: ensure that .debug_frame is generated (vs. .eh_frame)

Alexey Brodkin <Alexey.Brodkin@synopsys.com>
arc: unwind: warn only once if DW2_UNWIND is disabled

Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
sched/debug: Fix deadlock when enabling sched events

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
kernel/sysrq, watchdog, sched/core: Reset watchdog on all CPUs while processing sysrq-w

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
pps: do not crash when failed to register

Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
radix-tree: fix radix_tree_iter_retry() for tagged iterators.

Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
mm: memcontrol: fix cgroup creation failure after many small jobs

Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
mm: thp: refix false positive BUG in page_move_anon_rmap()

Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com>
vmlinux.lds: account for destructor sections

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
mm, meminit: ensure node is online before checking whether pages are uninitialised

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
mm, meminit: always return a valid node from early_pfn_to_nid

Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
uapi: export lirc.h header

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
mm, compaction: prevent VM_BUG_ON when terminating freeing scanner

Torsten Hilbrich <torsten.hilbrich@secunet.com>
fs/nilfs2: fix potential underflow in call to crc32_le

David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
mm, compaction: abort free scanner if split fails

Lukasz Odzioba <lukasz.odzioba@intel.com>
mm/swap.c: flush lru pvecs on compound page arrival

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
memcg: css_alloc should return an ERR_PTR value on error

Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
memcg: mem_cgroup_migrate() may be called with irq disabled

Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
mm, sl[au]b: add __GFP_ATOMIC to the GFP reclaim mask

Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
dmaengine: at_xdmac: double FIFO flush needed to compute residue

Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
dmaengine: at_xdmac: fix residue corruption

Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com>
dmaengine: at_xdmac: align descriptors on 64 bits

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
x86/quirks: Add early quirk to reset Apple AirPort card

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
x86/quirks: Reintroduce scanning of secondary buses

Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>
x86/quirks: Apply nvidia_bugs quirk only on root bus

Michał Pecio <michal.pecio@gmail.com>
USB: OHCI: Don't mark EDs as ED_OPER if scheduling fails


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +-
arch/arc/Makefile | 2 -
arch/arc/kernel/stacktrace.c | 2 +-
arch/x86/include/asm/pvclock.h | 2 +
arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c | 105 ++++++++++++++++++---
arch/x86/kernel/pvclock.c | 4 +
block/ioprio.c | 2 +
drivers/ata/libata-core.c | 6 ++
drivers/bcma/bcma_private.h | 2 -
drivers/block/xen-blkfront.c | 126 ++++++++++++-------------
drivers/clk/at91/clk-programmable.c | 2 +-
drivers/clk/rockchip/clk-mmc-phase.c | 1 +
drivers/cpufreq/cpufreq.c | 4 +
drivers/dma/at_xdmac.c | 82 +++++++++++-----
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/core.c | 35 ++++++-
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/intel_th.h | 3 +
drivers/hwtracing/intel_th/pci.c | 5 +
drivers/i2c/busses/i2c-qup.c | 2 +
drivers/i2c/muxes/i2c-mux-reg.c | 2 +-
drivers/input/joystick/xpad.c | 26 ++++--
drivers/input/mouse/elantech.c | 8 +-
drivers/input/mouse/vmmouse.c | 22 +----
drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_f12.c | 9 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/tsc2004.c | 7 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/tsc2005.c | 7 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/tsc200x-core.c | 15 ++-
drivers/input/touchscreen/tsc200x-core.h | 2 +-
drivers/input/touchscreen/wacom_w8001.c | 14 ++-
drivers/irqchip/irq-mips-gic.c | 4 +-
drivers/media/i2c/adv7604.c | 46 ++++++---
drivers/media/usb/airspy/airspy.c | 3 +-
drivers/mmc/card/block.c | 16 ++--
drivers/net/can/at91_can.c | 5 +-
drivers/net/can/c_can/c_can.c | 38 ++++++--
drivers/net/can/dev.c | 9 ++
drivers/net/ethernet/marvell/mvneta.c | 2 +-
drivers/pinctrl/freescale/pinctrl-imx.c | 4 +-
drivers/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.c | 3 +
drivers/platform/chrome/cros_ec_dev.c | 8 +-
drivers/power/power_supply_core.c | 27 +++---
drivers/pps/clients/pps_parport.c | 2 +-
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l2_main.c | 1 +
drivers/s390/net/qeth_l3_main.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/ipr.c | 1 +
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c | 2 +-
drivers/scsi/scsi_devinfo.c | 10 +-
drivers/spi/spi-rockchip.c | 4 +-
drivers/spi/spi-sun4i.c | 23 ++++-
drivers/spi/spi-sun6i.c | 10 +-
drivers/tty/pty.c | 7 +-
drivers/usb/host/ohci-q.c | 3 +-
drivers/xen/xen-pciback/conf_space.c | 6 +-
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_dev_frontend.c | 14 +--
drivers/xen/xenbus/xenbus_xs.c | 3 -
fs/9p/vfs_file.c | 6 +-
fs/ecryptfs/file.c | 15 ++-
fs/ecryptfs/kthread.c | 13 +--
fs/ext4/extents.c | 4 +
fs/inode.c | 6 +-
fs/ioctl.c | 1 +
fs/lockd/svc.c | 13 ++-
fs/locks.c | 2 +-
fs/namespace.c | 1 +
fs/nilfs2/the_nilfs.c | 2 +-
include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h | 4 +
include/linux/bcma/bcma.h | 1 +
include/linux/memcontrol.h | 25 ++---
include/linux/radix-tree.h | 1 +
include/linux/rmap.h | 2 +-
include/uapi/linux/Kbuild | 1 +
init/Kconfig | 1 +
kernel/cgroup.c | 148 +++++++++++++++--------------
kernel/cpu.c | 2 +
kernel/sched/core.c | 6 +-
kernel/sched/fair.c | 17 ++--
kernel/time/posix-cpu-timers.c | 1 +
mm/compaction.c | 61 ++++++------
mm/hugetlb.c | 2 +-
mm/internal.h | 3 +-
mm/memcontrol.c | 89 ++++++++++++++++--
mm/memory.c | 3 +-
mm/page_alloc.c | 6 +-
mm/rmap.c | 9 +-
mm/slab_common.c | 4 +-
mm/swap.c | 11 +--
net/ceph/osdmap.c | 156 ++++++++++++++++++++++---------
net/rds/tcp.c | 5 +-
net/wireless/util.c | 2 +
sound/core/timer.c | 3 +
89 files changed, 917 insertions(+), 462 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-08-08 22:21    [W:0.303 / U:0.696 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site