lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.6 00/31] 4.6.4-stable review
Date
-----------------------
Note, I'm on vacation this week, so I only took a few "easy" patches for
the stable trees, due to me not having much time to debug anything here,
and because, well, I'm on vacation and supposed to be ignoring patches.
So if you have marked patches for inclusion, or emailed asking for
things to be included, and you don't see them here (which you almost
certainly will not), just wait a week or so before panicking please.
-----------------------

This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.6.4 release.
There are 31 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Jul 9 01:15:40 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.6.4-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.6.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.6.4-rc1

Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@google.com>
usb: dwc3: exynos: Fix deferred probing storm.

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
usb: host: ehci-tegra: Grab the correct UTMI pads reset

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: gadget: fix spinlock dead lock in gadgetfs

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
USB: mos7720: delete parport

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix handling timeouted commands on hosts in weird states.

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
USB: xhci: Add broken streams quirk for Frescologic device id 1009

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
usb: xhci-plat: properly handle probe deferral for devm_clk_get()

Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
xhci: Cleanup only when releasing primary hcd

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: host: correct cppi dma channel for isoch transfer

Andrew Goodbody <andrew.goodbody@cambrionix.com>
usb: musb: Ensure rx reinit occurs for shared_fifo endpoints

Andrew Goodbody <andrew.goodbody@cambrionix.com>
usb: musb: Stop bulk endpoint while queue is rotated

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: only restore devctl when session was set in backup

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for Acer C120 LED Projector

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: quirks: Fix sorting

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
USB: uas: Fix slave queue_depth not being set

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
crypto: user - re-add size check for CRYPTO_MSG_GETALG

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
crypto: ux500 - memmove the right size

Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
crypto: vmx - Increase priority of aes-cbc cipher

Basil Gunn <basil@pacabunga.com>
AX.25: Close socket connection on session completion

David Barroso <dbarroso@fastly.com>
neigh: Explicitly declare RCU-bh read side critical section in neigh_xmit()

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, perf: delay release of BPF prog after grace period

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
sock_diag: do not broadcast raw socket destruction

daniel <daniel@dd-wrt.com>
Bridge: Fix ipv6 mc snooping if bridge has no ipv6 address

Tom Goff <thomas.goff@ll.mit.edu>
ipmr/ip6mr: Initialize the last assert time of mfc entries.

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netem: fix a use after free

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
esp: Fix ESN generation under UDP encapsulation

Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
kcm: fix /proc memory leak

Simon Horman <simon.horman@netronome.com>
sit: correct IP protocol used in ipip6_err

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
net: Don't forget pr_fmt on net_dbg_ratelimited for CONFIG_DYNAMIC_DEBUG

WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>
act_ipt: fix a bind refcnt leak

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: fix pfifo_head_drop behavior vs backlog


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
crypto/crypto_user.c | 1 +
drivers/crypto/ux500/hash/hash_core.c | 4 +--
drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_cbc.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_ctr.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 23 +++++++++-------
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-exynos.c | 19 +++++++------
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 17 +++++++++---
drivers/usb/host/ehci-tegra.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 5 ++++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 3 ++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 30 ++++++++++++++++----
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 27 ++++++++++--------
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 23 ++++++++++------
drivers/usb/serial/mos7720.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 1 +
include/linux/bpf.h | 4 +++
include/linux/net.h | 3 +-
include/linux/sock_diag.h | 6 ++++
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +-
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 3 +-
net/ax25/ax25_ds_timer.c | 5 +++-
net/ax25/ax25_std_timer.c | 5 +++-
net/ax25/ax25_subr.c | 3 +-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 4 +++
net/bridge/br_private.h | 23 +++++++++++++---
net/core/neighbour.c | 6 +++-
net/ipv4/esp4.c | 52 +++++++++++++++++++++--------------
net/ipv4/ipmr.c | 4 ++-
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/sit.c | 4 +--
net/kcm/kcmproc.c | 1 +
net/sched/act_ipt.c | 7 +++--
net/sched/sch_fifo.c | 4 +++
net/sched/sch_netem.c | 12 ++++----
36 files changed, 217 insertions(+), 99 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-07 04:21    [W:0.141 / U:12.244 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site