lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [6]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
/
From
Subject[PATCH 4.4 00/32] 4.4.15-stable review
Date
This is the start of the stable review cycle for the 4.4.15 release.
There are 32 patches in this series, all will be posted as a response
to this one. If anyone has any issues with these being applied, please
let me know.

Responses should be made by Sat Jul 9 01:16:17 UTC 2016.
Anything received after that time might be too late.

The whole patch series can be found in one patch at:
kernel.org/pub/linux/kernel/v4.x/stable-review/patch-4.4.15-rc1.gz
or in the git tree and branch at:
git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/stable/linux-stable-rc.git linux-4.4.y
and the diffstat can be found below.

thanks,

greg k-h

-------------
Pseudo-Shortlog of commits:

Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Linux 4.4.15-rc1

Steinar H. Gunderson <sesse@google.com>
usb: dwc3: exynos: Fix deferred probing storm.

Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
usb: host: ehci-tegra: Grab the correct UTMI pads reset

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: gadget: fix spinlock dead lock in gadgetfs

Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
USB: mos7720: delete parport

Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>
xhci: Fix handling timeouted commands on hosts in weird states.

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
USB: xhci: Add broken streams quirk for Frescologic device id 1009

Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
usb: xhci-plat: properly handle probe deferral for devm_clk_get()

Gabriel Krisman Bertazi <krisman@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
xhci: Cleanup only when releasing primary hcd

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: host: correct cppi dma channel for isoch transfer

Andrew Goodbody <andrew.goodbody@cambrionix.com>
usb: musb: Ensure rx reinit occurs for shared_fifo endpoints

Andrew Goodbody <andrew.goodbody@cambrionix.com>
usb: musb: Stop bulk endpoint while queue is rotated

Bin Liu <b-liu@ti.com>
usb: musb: only restore devctl when session was set in backup

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: quirks: Add no-lpm quirk for Acer C120 LED Projector

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
usb: quirks: Fix sorting

Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
USB: uas: Fix slave queue_depth not being set

Mathias Krause <minipli@googlemail.com>
crypto: user - re-add size check for CRYPTO_MSG_GETALG

Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
crypto: ux500 - memmove the right size

Anton Blanchard <anton@samba.org>
crypto: vmx - Increase priority of aes-cbc cipher

Basil Gunn <basil@pacabunga.com>
AX.25: Close socket connection on session completion

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf: try harder on clones when writing into skb

Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com>
net: alx: Work around the DMA RX overflow issue

Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
net: macb: fix default configuration for GMAC on AT91

David Barroso <dbarroso@fastly.com>
neigh: Explicitly declare RCU-bh read side critical section in neigh_xmit()

Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
bpf, perf: delay release of BPF prog after grace period

Willem de Bruijn <willemb@google.com>
sock_diag: do not broadcast raw socket destruction

daniel <daniel@dd-wrt.com>
Bridge: Fix ipv6 mc snooping if bridge has no ipv6 address

Tom Goff <thomas.goff@ll.mit.edu>
ipmr/ip6mr: Initialize the last assert time of mfc entries.

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
netem: fix a use after free

Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
esp: Fix ESN generation under UDP encapsulation

Simon Horman <simon.horman@netronome.com>
sit: correct IP protocol used in ipip6_err

Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>
net: Don't forget pr_fmt on net_dbg_ratelimited for CONFIG_DYNAMIC_DEBUG

Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
net_sched: fix pfifo_head_drop behavior vs backlog


-------------

Diffstat:

Makefile | 4 +--
crypto/crypto_user.c | 1 +
drivers/crypto/ux500/hash/hash_core.c | 4 +--
drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_cbc.c | 2 +-
drivers/crypto/vmx/aes_ctr.c | 2 +-
drivers/net/ethernet/atheros/alx/main.c | 7 ++++-
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.c | 13 +++++----
drivers/net/ethernet/cadence/macb.h | 2 +-
drivers/usb/core/quirks.c | 23 ++++++++-------
drivers/usb/dwc3/dwc3-exynos.c | 19 +++++++-----
drivers/usb/gadget/legacy/inode.c | 17 ++++++++---
drivers/usb/host/ehci-tegra.c | 2 +-
drivers/usb/host/xhci-pci.c | 5 ++++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-plat.c | 3 ++
drivers/usb/host/xhci-ring.c | 30 +++++++++++++++----
drivers/usb/host/xhci.c | 27 +++++++++--------
drivers/usb/musb/musb_core.c | 3 +-
drivers/usb/musb/musb_host.c | 23 +++++++++------
drivers/usb/serial/mos7720.c | 1 +
drivers/usb/storage/uas.c | 1 +
include/linux/bpf.h | 4 +++
include/linux/net.h | 3 +-
include/linux/skbuff.h | 7 +++++
include/linux/sock_diag.h | 6 ++++
kernel/events/core.c | 2 +-
net/ax25/af_ax25.c | 3 +-
net/ax25/ax25_ds_timer.c | 5 +++-
net/ax25/ax25_std_timer.c | 5 +++-
net/ax25/ax25_subr.c | 3 +-
net/bridge/br_multicast.c | 4 +++
net/bridge/br_private.h | 23 ++++++++++++---
net/core/filter.c | 18 +++++++-----
net/core/neighbour.c | 6 +++-
net/ipv4/esp4.c | 52 ++++++++++++++++++++-------------
net/ipv4/ipmr.c | 4 ++-
net/ipv6/ip6mr.c | 1 +
net/ipv6/sit.c | 4 +--
net/sched/act_csum.c | 8 ++---
net/sched/act_nat.c | 18 ++++--------
net/sched/sch_fifo.c | 4 +++
net/sched/sch_netem.c | 12 ++++----
41 files changed, 249 insertions(+), 132 deletions(-)


\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-07 03:41    [W:0.151 / U:1.812 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site