lkml.org 
[lkml]   [2016]   [Jul]   [4]   [last100]   RSS Feed
Views: [wrap][no wrap]   [headers]  [forward] 
 
Messages in this thread
Patch in this message
/
From
Subject[PATCH 16/16] perf tools: Sync copy of syscall_64.tbl with the kernel
Date
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

Noticed by the build system, that emitted this warning:

Warning: x86_64's syscall_64.tbl differs from kernel

This was due to the wiring up of the recently added preadv2 & pwritev2
syscalls to the compat code, which hadn't been done by the patch
introducing those syscalls: 4babf2c5efb7 ("x86: wire up preadv2 and
pwritev2").

The patch doing the compat wiring was:

482dd2ef1244 ("x86/syscalls: Wire up compat readv2/writev2 syscalls")

This just silences the perf build warning, as compat syscalls still
can't be supported in 'perf trace´ due to limitations in the
raw_syscalls:sys_{enter,exit} tracepoints it relies on.

Reported-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Milian Wolff <milian.wolff@kdab.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-4dm8eoy0wslgtwqdhz64ods0@git.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
---
tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl | 2 ++
1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

diff --git a/tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl b/tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
index cac6d17ce5db..555263e385c9 100644
--- a/tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
+++ b/tools/perf/arch/x86/entry/syscalls/syscall_64.tbl
@@ -374,3 +374,5 @@
543 x32 io_setup compat_sys_io_setup
544 x32 io_submit compat_sys_io_submit
545 x32 execveat compat_sys_execveat/ptregs
+534 x32 preadv2 compat_sys_preadv2
+535 x32 pwritev2 compat_sys_pwritev2
--
2.7.4
\
 
 \ /
  Last update: 2016-07-05 03:21    [W:0.067 / U:6.888 seconds]
©2003-2020 Jasper Spaans|hosted at Digital Ocean and TransIP|Read the blog|Advertise on this site